Maui Wowie: Review

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Sativa4.5 / 5.0Tropical energetic euphoria

Maui Wowie is an energetic sativa with a totally tropical taste. Native to the Hawaii and introduced in the 1970s, Maui Wowie became one of the most popular buds in the world. The fruity flower with an uplifting high made everyone a fan. It is the perfect way to start your morning or any time during the day. It pairs tremendously well with outdoor activities. So if you are going for a hike, hitting the beach, or just chillin in the backyard, Maui Wowie is the strain for you.
IMG_20180522_140201_659.JPG
Sativa4.5 / 5.0Tropical energetic euphoria

Maui Wowie is an energetic sativa with a totally tropical taste. Native to the Hawaii and introduced in the 1970s, Maui Wowie became one of the most popular buds in the world. The fruity flower with an uplifting high made everyone a fan. It is the perfect way to start your morning or any time during the day. It pairs tremendously well with outdoor activities. So if you are going for a hike, hitting the beach, or just chillin in the backyard, Maui Wowie is the strain for you.
IMG_20180522_140150_033.JPG
The flowers were tall and lanky on the Maui Wowie I had. More long and spear like buds then a squat fat nugget. The crystals were the first thing I noticed, the bud was absolutely covered in them. Then the thick red hairs came into focus along with the pretty green leaves. The fresh smell of tropical fruit tingles my nose as I started to feel the sticky plant.

I rolled up a joint of that Maui Wowie cause I was so excited for the flavor. While breaking it up I was being seduced by so many attractive aromas. I wanted to bottle a drink of the smell and guzzle it down. The taste didn't disappoint. A delightful tropical pineapple with a hint of pine. I could also taste some orange and lime with some danker undertones. The joint burned beautifully and hit great.
IMG_20180522_140214_111.JPG
Sativa4.5 / 5.0Tropical energetic euphoria

Maui Wowie is an energetic sativa with a totally tropical taste. Native to the Hawaii and introduced in the 1970s, Maui Wowie became one of the most popular buds in the world. The fruity flower with an uplifting high made everyone a fan. It is the perfect way to start your morning or any time during the day. It pairs tremendously well with outdoor activities. So if you are going for a hike, hitting the beach, or just chillin in the backyard, Maui Wowie is the strain for you.

The flowers were tall and lanky on the Maui Wowie I had. More long and spear like buds then a squat fat nugget. The crystals were the first thing I noticed, the bud was absolutely covered in them. Then the thick red hairs came into focus along with the pretty green leaves. The fresh smell of tropical fruit tingles my nose as I started to feel the sticky plant.

I rolled up a joint of that Maui Wowie cause I was so excited for the flavor. While breaking it up I was being seduced by so many attractive aromas. I wanted to bottle a drink of the smell and guzzle it down. The taste didn't disappoint. A delightful tropical pineapple with a hint of pine. I could also taste some orange and lime with some danker undertones. The joint burned beautifully and hit great.

The high was exactly what I was looking for. It was around two in the afternoon and I had been working all morning. I needed something to take off the edge but not render me useless. Maui Wowie was the perfect fit. I immediately felt a lift of motivation and refreshment. My body felt a relaxing buzz as my mind was kicked into a euphoric hyperdrive. I felt creative and active with a need to do something. I started organizing things around my desk and on my laptop. Not top priority of what needed to be done, but was satisfying nonetheless. I floated through the afternoon. The peak of the high wore off after about 30 minutes and I was able to get back to work and still be productive. None of that sativa hangover you get with some other strains. Light, happy, and energetic, a perfect high.

I really like Maui Wowie and I give it a 4.5 / 5.0. I am a sucker for energetic sativas and this one is perfect. The taste is a tropical fruit salad and the high keeps you happy and motivated. Great for depression, anxiety, and energy. I would recommend using it during the day and definitely plan something fun and active to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71