My Weekend Adventures P1

in #cannabis7 years ago

Snapchat-1071299503.jpg

Hi Friends!

Had one hell of a weekend this past week. I visited a partner's house (grower). He is a caregiver and also has extraction equipment my other partner (proc) uses to make distillate. This was also a meet and greet between myself, grower, and J (guy we met at the LARA session earlier in the week). I was able to see almost the entire process and it was so awesome. I am breaking this into parts so I make sure I capture the enitire experience.

So, I will start at the very beginning of this adventure...the drive down. I had an hour and fourty-five minute drive which seemed pretty reasonable. My car however didn't agree. After about an hour and a half of highway the battery indicator on my dash showed up. Bad news I knew exactly what that meant because not even two days earlier the alternator in my van died. So I pulled over freaking out...should I try to drive home?...should try to make it to grower's house? Well I decided to try and make it to grower's house, called ahead to proc and let him know I was on the way with some car issues. Twenty minutes later I finally arrived. We threw a charger on the battery, and grower said I could crash there overnight so I dont have to risk getting stranded in the dark.

J was already there and we all sat down to talk about progress on business plans. J brought with him some cartridges of various design to try out. I am still very much a fan of our current cartriges but it was good to see what other option there are out there. J is very excited about a lab going into his property next to the retail shop and asked that we focus on that plan first.

20171116_192526.jpg

So after J left we decided to get some dinner. At dinner we started outlining what we still needed to cover in the business plan, and what we needed to transfer over to the format we agreed on.

When we got back to grower's house my education began. First I got to see some of the mommy plants (first picture up above). Then I went into the flower room where quite a few were ready for harvest.

Snapchat-1489753625.jpg

I must admit this was the first time I had ever seen an adult plant ready for harvest and it was beautiful. They had me touch the buds, and I could not believe the crystalline residue left on my fingers.

Snapchat-563453525.jpg

The smell was wonderful. I cannot even describe how great it smelled in there. Then he showed me the trim from that week and how to properly label it for processing so that there is no legal trouble.

Next came the processing which I will leave for the next post. For now goodnight 🖤🤘🖤

Sort:  

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
Please upvote this comment so @fisheggs can help minnows 🐟 grow into big strong fish 🐬

🤖💬 This post has received a 8.82 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🤖💬 This post has received a 8.11 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75