First klein recycle of the year

in #cannabis5 years ago

So yesterday when I was scrolling thru my Facebook memories, I noticed that 3 years ago to the day was the first time I ever made a klein recycler. If you are unaware of what a klein is, it's basically a 3d representation of a mobius strip, where you fold a 2d strip of paper to make it bend thru the 3rd dimension. The klein bottle was a similar representation of that idea of taking a flat surface and curving it into itself so that the outside surface eventually becomes the inside surface. It's a pretty cool concept but actually doesn't have much to do with this recycler. The main similarity between the klein bottle and the klein recycler, is that they both have that little tube that passes thru a wall of glass, and that's exactly what's happening with the internal drain of this recycler.

This is definitely one of the more complex designs I have ever made, and yesterday I wanted to step it up even more since it was the 3 year anniversary of my first attempt. Yesterday I decided that I needed to add a disk perc into this already complex design. This features a 6 slitted disk and a 14mm joint.

I know it's only been a week or so, but this is definitely my favorite piece of the year so far. Can't wait to make a few more and start getting into color.

image

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98