You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of Blueberry Powder To Flavour Gummies

in #cannabis5 years ago

It's interesting what you can do with good blueberries! :-)
Here in Upper Michigan, south of Lake Superior, some of the best wild blueberry picking I've run across has been in areas with sandy soil and jack pine trees. The wild blueberry bushes seem to like the more acidic soil around pine trees, as long as they can get some sunlight.
I have 4 high bush blueberry bushes planted in a raised bed on the edge of the yard, 3 different varieties. I planted them last year and they all made it through the winter. Only 1 of them had any blueberries on it, but I wasn't expecting any blueberries this year, the bushes are still pretty small.

Sort:  

Good for you @canna-amber!
Nice to meet you.
I know your location...grew up across the lake and am very familiar with lake effect snow and cold temps.
I agree with all your observations.
I think your High bushes (if you can keep wintering them) will produce for you in their 3rd year. Seems to take about 5 before they can pump out pounds...and you're definitely hedging your bets with variety in the cultivars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84