Yuppies Have Discovered Pot — and They Like ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis5 years ago


This is a story about a 27 year old woman from the DC area who tried cannabis as a teenager like most normal humans, but then "gave it up" when she started a family and a career as a doula. Well, it starts off with her story, anyway. It's about how young professionals are more open about cannabis use.

When cannabis use became legal where the aforementioned woman lived, she decided to try it to help her with anxiety. She opted, like many "yuppies" probably do, for a vape pen. Vape pens are not only discreet, but they're very convenient. That's not just my opinion, it's also a fact.

“It’s getting more comfortable for me as I go out and see more people doing it,” she says. “I don’t feel like I’m doing something wrong or illegal.”

Thinking about stories like this is why I do like legalization. I mean, obviously I like the idea of legalization, but I have problems with the regulations that come along with it and make things way more convoluted than they should ever be.

But then I think about how legalization opens up new possibilities for people and new ways of consuming cannabis that they might not have ever thought of before. Take tinctures, for example. A lot of people probably still don't even know what those are. I myself have never tried one, and my middle name is Cannabis.


READ THE WHOLE STORY:

Source of shared link



presearch



FOLLOW THE CANNURATION TRAIL CURATION TRAIL ON STEEMAUTO and make money upvoting what we upvote.


Posted from our site with SteemPress : http://cannuration.space/index.php/2018/12/03/yuppies-have-discovered-pot-and-they-like-it/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87