Harvest w/ Pics

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

I saw this string of calyxes branching out of one of the buds on one of my plants. I wonder if it is some kind of mutation. I didn't let it live long enough to see what the end result would turn out to be. The plant is now harvested and I got a total of 18 grams of flower, 8 grams of sugar leaves and about 50 seeds because the plant was a hermie. I didn't weigh the fan leaves because they are pretty much useless unless you use them for cooking for making hash.

Cola Shot (harvested a bit too early)



Post-wash with Hydrogen Peroxide and water


I washed all the buds by letting the buds soak for a few minutes in H202. It gets rid of all the dirt, dust, pesticide and bugs off your precious flower, basically sterilising it so you aren't inhaling unwanted contaminates. After the H202 I rinsed them with tap water to wash off the H202. While I was letting them dry on some baking paper I pulled all the fan leaves off and did some light trimming. Wet trimming will make the buds dry faster and make the area that you are drying in smell less like chlorophyll (think of the smell of grass and thats chlorophyll).

I left the buds to dry for a few days until the buds were slightly crispy and felt dry to the touch.


Preparing for the curing stage

For curing I will open the jars once a day for a week for a few minutes. After a week I'll only open them once a week to let excessive moisture out of the jar within a month they should taste great when smoked.


If you enjoyed reading this post, leave an upvote and comment you opinions.

Sort:  

I WILL POST YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

I'm curious about that strain. Do you know what it is? It's obviously a wild sativa ...

That beads-on-a-stick look comes out in phenos from time to time. They're usually pretty potent. What sort of lighting did it grow under?

I'd love to get a whiff of it.

I don't know the strain. It was from a random seed. It's an outdoor grow so just the sun. It's some sort of Sativa Ruderalis, it was just under 3ft tall.

Ah, ruderalis - that explains the growth habit. Still ... very interesting - probably a hashy taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68