Trichomes are getting there...

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Checked up on the trichomes. They are starting to go from clear to milky meaning that it's nearly matured and ready to be culled.

I'm going to let it grow out a bit longer so the buds can get more dense and fatten up until they start turning amber which will induce a slightly different high which gives a more of a pain relief effect, good for medical use. If I harvest now it will give me a in-my-head type of high which I don't really like, it's makes me paranoid that is why I'm waiting. I might cut off a lower lying branch so I can celebrate 4/20 (4th of April).


Sort:  

Another Reason to Wait for Amber

is the length of time you stay medicated. Early cut has a very short life span of effect. I personally prefer 5-15% amber for a full effect time without reaching the sleepy stage. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CatOnChronic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68