Organic Aloe Vera Cannabis Clones

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

1AA9D204-E915-4E8F-B9E9-A9CFCE083AE1.jpeg

Today I’m sharing an aloe Vera cloning technique I picked up from a genius mendo dope video featuring Minnesota nice. This is a simple truly organic way to root cannabis clones & I love it.

The first thing to start with is some fresh aloe right from the plant. Here is my window sill of aloes, I use these plants quite a bit for clones, & making fresh teas to foliar & feed with. An incredibly easy to grow, healthy & useful plant.

8194A905-6DEF-4FC2-AA37-C79B26B8AA4F.jpeg

Step 1️⃣

Take a piece of aloe that gives a decent amount of gel, & blend the gel up, adding it to four gallons of warm bubbling water, I usually let it bubble for 30 to 60 minutes.

68BEF394-3C3C-4628-8E9E-C5427079C05D.jpeg

Step 2️⃣

Fill a small cup with your aloe tea. Take a clean razor & cut your clones, putting them immediately into your cup to soak for 24 hours (I leave them in the corner of my veg room)

CBE35DCB-86F1-4CA0-B048-FBF824BCE056.jpeg

Step3️⃣

24 hours later, I make another round of aloe tea & drop some root pods in to soak for 30 minutes

C6779C97-159D-47C1-BDD6-D7DAA75999C2.jpeg

Step 4️⃣

I get another fillet of aloe & plunge the stem in there about 20 times, making sure to drip some gel in to the root pod hole

DA810B72-2212-4D8D-A9BF-DEED3A7ED038.jpeg

Step 5️⃣

Stick the stem in the hole, just make sure you don’t press too far & come out the bottom. I like to have a little strip of skin exposed to allow roots to grow more easily 👇

A19BC39B-3EF3-4BF8-A9AD-DF3E75F9F81E.jpeg

Step 6️⃣

Add water, I like about this much water in here, & top off as needed, every four or five days for me.

4710A0BC-43E0-49A5-9D73-38FCBEF0D013.jpeg

Step 7️⃣

Close her up tight & plug in your heating pad, I like small ventilation holes so the dome gets very humid & I never foliar spray my leaves when they’re rooting.

B9D282C6-99BC-498E-9A74-287C817D7143.jpeg

For me roots pop in one to two weeks generally. I have tinkered with the process over time & this is what works best for my plants & environment. My success rate is pretty high with this process & above all I know it is 10000% clean & natural. I am skeptical of working with any chemical products designed to cause cell division.

If you are interested in the original video I referenced, it is this one 👇

392429C7-8ADF-481D-8AEA-39FA9F90A826.jpeg

Would have left the link, but couldn’t access it as YouTube has age restricted this video now 😂 they are protecting children from learning the evils of organic no till gardening 🤫 imagine the chaos that would ensue if kids everywhere started growing plants sustainably 😱

Lol, keep spreading the knowledge everybody! We can stick it to the companies that like to profit off others sickness & suffering 👍

Keep Stretching 🙆‍♂️

Sort:  

Cool!
I have used honey as a rooting hormone but Never Aloe vera very cool option!

& I have never heard of honey working, but that is brilliant 😀

good technique and great profile!

we need more lets say 420-posts on steem!

Yeah.... the cannabis tag is definitely growing!!!! : D

Heheheh yeah! Pink kush x5, in my case! : D

Man thats tight!!! Well done post too!! Resteemed

I love working with things you can rub on your skin & make it healthier! I don’t use anything in my garden I’d be scared to expose to my skin or stomach

Mendo dope are masters! I love watching their videos. So when you first started to grow did you use the method your doing now or did you use additives?

I used rooting powder for a few rounds of clones my first few years outdoors. But as soon as I saw that video I bought some aloe plants. It’s a little slower than rooting powder in general but well worth it

Yeah i can tell your growing skills is from evolving. It’s about time i do the same but kinda afraid since what I’m doing is working. One thing i might do is if i get off my ass is go pick up some living soil and do a side by side comparison like you mentioned i should do a while back. Hopefully i stop talking about it and do it! Well see

You gotta do what works for your style & situation. You will most likely get less yield & higher quality bud out of organic soil. But you can play with technique & maybe yield more than before. The added terpenes & medicinal value are worth it for me. I find the high from organic to be much fuller & satisfying, but could be pure bias. I have tried many many different strains from the stores & always prefer the organic highs. Placebo is real, that’s why we feel so good from our own weed 😊

Yeah it really is. That’s one reason why i push cannabis on people, if you believe it more then likely it will work, and with cannabis what’s not to believe?

Thanks very much for resteeming this useful content : )

This post is gold! I’ll definitely be going back and looking at this one. If i get an aloe Vera plant im going to try this technique.

If?
Say it with me.... "WHEN"! They're cheap, easy to care for, and very useful. You and I both need to get one, let's just admit this to ourselves, here and now on the blockchain. Naming the problem is the first step in overcoming it, or something like that! Let's do it!

I remember this vid! Minnesota Nice seems like a really cool dude :) And his techniques are a great showcase of #LOS, which are still rather small niche in cannabis world, let's not forget about that... I can imagine that cloning this way is a little bit slower, but much better for the cuttings!

Obviously resteemed :)

Probably my favorite YouTube grow video ever. I might track that guy down one day to smoke him out. Would be cool to get those guys to steemit!

Thanks, I don't think I have access to aloe at the moment, but I'll follow some of your tips here when I'm making some clones from the tops of my pink kush girls.

Nice, perhaps @brizhorticulture can show us how to use honey 🍯 !

Yeah can't kill it and so many ways to clone. Love this! Nifty. I love it!

Ya healthy plants want to root, they just need a little help 👈

Well keep doing these amazing post and I think you are going to share a lot with the community! Blaze it!

The best hobby ever. It’s cool to see the cannabis culture in general moving to more collaboration of techniques instead of the trade secret philosophy that has dominated for a long time.

Or let alone misconceptions and mystery. It's not that hard. I've seen people do it for nearly free. And been good. Cure is where it is at!

Definitely many ways to find success, resilience bred over many generations of badass gardeners

dats badass i was thinking bought doing something like thismysel

Do it & post it & remind me here 🙏!

Great one. I have plenty of aloe. I will try.

Great! Let me know when u have success!

Today I learned....

Thanks, for the info. Your knowledge of organics that you share helps me realize we can always use less chems

Less chems for the win!

I once worked with an organic landscaper who had a PhD in pharmacology. She was super scared of rooting hormones, was already using aloe at that point, but her perspective reinforced my bias for sure

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 62.42 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus, @jonyoudyer

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

After seeing this 3 days ago, I sent them some funds:
3 days ago Transfer 0.100 STEEM from drutter
But haven't seen or heard anything! The post I wanted promoted is old now. Disappointed : /

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81