Sort:  

Hello, @ceattlestretch, what questions might I be able to answer for you concerning the process?

Hello 👋 looks very cool. Basically curious about the process of burn down & collection then re addition of salts. I was gonna make a tincture pretty soon & would be interested to try your technique.

Thank you very much. :)

The process is explained in this post here. The post goes into the full three way separation, but the calcination is covered as well.

The gist is that you strain your herb, heat slowly to dry alcohol and not cause a fire (especially if done with open flame), crank up heat once dry to burn down to black ash, crush ash, heat, crush, heat, crush, repeat till you get it as white as you can. Add the white ash to 5x volume distilled water (MUST BE DISTILLED or REVERSE OSMOSIS - all ions removed which might interfere with the minerals from the plant). Heat on low for 30 min, filter till clear. Evaporate water, scrape up crystals - repeat process until salts will whiten no more.

If you run into problems, let me know! ;) Some things take a bit of practice to really get down. And without proper lab equipment, it can be difficult to get the salts pure, so just do your best!

This is a f$ckin awesome response man. I’ll check out that post & let you know how it goes. I definitely don’t have proper lab equipment but i used to watch macgyver as a kid so I should be good :)

I’ve not gotten proper calcination equipment myself either but a steel bowl, a camp stove, and a borosilicate dish (think Pyrex) will do you just fine for this process. Best of luck to you!

Wow! Some magic going on here in the comments. Thanks for adding value to the blockchain guys!

maybe your first post in a while? would be pretty epic!

Dude! Long time no see! SO happy to see you. I did hear you where around earlier today, which was such a relief. I have to admit i was thinking you where done with this place, and even thought maybe the worst. Well i was happy to hear it was not the worst. How are you? And also I am curious myself about this stuff, alchemage is a smart dude.

What’s up Jon ✌️Nice to see you still steeming. I had about a 6 month break from the site for no particular reason, but cool to see some of the meetup stuff you posted. I should’ve headed down to Portland for that one !

Well there will be a next one! It was a blast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84