CAN YOU GROW CANNABIS FROM A CUTTING???

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hey everyone, before I divulge my findings would you say YES this is possible or no it is not? The answer I am about to share may surprise you, I was astounded!

20190402_171007.jpg

20190402_171003.jpg

I was recently pruning my cannabis plant. I like to cut the main stork so that it grows wider and more robust rather than tall and lanky. I would assume this would render a higher yield too?

20190402_170957.jpg

I hate wasting anything so did a simple experiment. I planted one of the cuttings in the soil next to the main plant and watered daily.

I was expecting it within a week or two to wither get yellow and die...

20190402_171015.jpg

Daily I watered and it began to grow, could this be just a simple cutting off the 'mothership' actually growing and beginning to thrive? It sure is WOW.

This has a few advantages but the main one I have identified is if you cut off a female plant naturally the cutting will be a female too.
20190402_171000.jpg

I have now started to notice albeit it's small size has started forming heads at the same rate as the original plant.

Here we have the larger original plant.

20190402_171010.jpg

Below we have the cutting now growing getting greener and thriving!

20190402_171025.jpg

20190402_171029.jpg

Nature the incredible. I trust you have a super week further and with what seems like the crypto bull market back.. why not?

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Yeap nature is the shit! I take cuttings all the time, so I can keep the cycle going. But I do use hormones to speed up the process. FYI bottom shoots are the easiest to clone🤠

Hey hey tell me of these hormones? I guess that increases chances of them taking? Cheer$;)

Environment is the biggest thing. Not hormones.

Yes you can get Clonex or other "rooting" hormones.

In my experience it will root in a glass of water. It's actually really hard to kill!

And very easy to clone.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is accurate. I like to use aloe from time to time but cloning gels are an unnecessary expense.

It's cloning! Good job! Now also trim the small growth and have even more.

Good job shaping it like you are doing. You will get more quality buds than letting it grow into a Christmas tree...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe Christmas tree sounds good.. Lots of rain here I am expecting some nice growth ;) Cheer$;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.917 which ranks you at #4221 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #171.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Thanks so much I really appreciate that. Cheer$;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97