Making A Bonsai Cannabis Plant!

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hey everyone, what fun is life if not for experimentation and adventure? The other day I had an epiphany and here it is. I have a few cannabis plants, I have always loved Bonsai, so why not attempt to make a bonsai cannabis plant?

20181231_181915.jpg

These two I used for the process. I have since transplanted them to be made into bonsai's wish me luck...

20190102_134031.jpg

These plants were growing in the wild I discovered a month or two back. I took a few out and planted them in pots, they are thriving. I recently took another one out of the soil and put it into a mixture of bees wax, water and honey as an experiment. The plant did ok but after some time started going yellow.

This told me that the plant was mineral deficient and needed some vitamins, minerals, nutrients etc from soil. So I got to transplanting!

20190102_134624.jpg

I got an old coconut oil container cut it in half and then drilled some holes in the bottom for drainage. I got some of the original soil where this plant was naturally occurring and planted it in the container!

20190102_134614.jpg

Now I am not professional but always have seemed to learn via experience, and what a great teacher it is. Full sun from the very start (this plant has been in full sun in the water honey mixture for a week odd) as it is already sun acclimated!

20190102_134718.jpg

Transplant successful. I put them right next to my perennial basil (which the bees love) so should do well in this spot.

20190102_135715.jpg

20190102_135721.jpg

I shall be keeping you posted with progress. I am hoping to get a nice bushy, robust but small cannabis plant! Ornamentally I think it should look incredible!

All the very best for the new year!

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Oh, ha!!! I totally missed this! A bonsai, you say? LOL

!tip

Awwww my friendy all these tips again you are far too kind.. YES BONSAI and CHILLIS you like? hehehehehehehe .. gosh darnit 2 c upvote again.. FFS .. Have a lovely evening my friend x x x

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Into The New 2019 Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97