I Could Not Have Known That I Would Become a Three-Time Canadian Inventor of Cannabis Technologies

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

The closest I came to attending University, cleaning one in Ottawa during night-shifts. Four years ago I began filming the trial of novel ideas, I could not have known that I would become a three-time Canadian inventor of cannabis technologies. For treating plant disease, extracting trichome heads using high-voltage low amperage and making ingestible phyto-cannabinoid extract to not waste the material left-over from the extraction of hash that is only trichome heads. A three part system which goes from production to high-quality hash and ingestibles. A no-waste three part system invented and developed here in Canada.

It sounds like fun but it was scary having my things taken repeatedly and being abused by those who could not see the importance of what I was making. I kept my nose to the "grindstone" and three years later I had filed three patents at the Canadian Intellectual Propery Office in Hull/Ottawa.

Often I sat outside the building which houses the department having a coffee with hash, marveling at how amazing life can be. At the same time, the justice building across the street has kept me busy for three and half years. There is even a glass-covered walkway which connects the two buildings which I had dreams about earlier in life. I have spent the three years going from one building (CIPO) to the other (justice). What a life experience. :)

Commentary : Dirt and dark humor, the author's "other" side...

This may seem nationalistic and strange, I can remember growing up in a Canada which was a multi-cultural nation of great minds and brave people. This perspective and belief used to keep me warm and feeling safe through the coldest of Canadian winter nights. When I experienced abuse at the hands of our public service and some citizens, I was heartbroken. I thank my appreciation of native culture who's drums and singing can start me weeping, which I understand is healing medicine. Somebody hurt me, I apologize for the times it made me short on patience with others. I love each of you as I love my home and country.

That feels good, a refreshing rain of tears which wash away the hurt caused by the abuses and neglect of others. After the blood came sweat and tears.

Some people grow up abused, as young adults they are disadvantaged then they must perform a duty, sacrifice for their home and country. It is not always easy to live with though at times very rewarding. I'll be damned if am going to take a substance or medication to escape being honest with myself about what I have lived. I much prefer the honesty, learning and growth provided by these experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95