Gorgeous pregnant Reclining Buddha cannabis flowers swelling with seeds!

in #cannabis3 years ago

One month into flowering - and one week since pollination - some of my Reclining Buddha plants are really beginning to show! Come have a look.

Out of hundreds of original images of my indoor medicine patch posted to the blockchain, this is one of my favourites! Swelling calyxes, glistening trichomes, good framing and focus, and really aesthetic colours - this snap's got it all!

What a fantastic specimen. These seeds are going to be primo. And I believe there's going to be some canna-photography coming up on this blog that will rival anything yet seen.

Here's a shot of the entire branch, which was all successfully pollinated here, showing 3 nodes of seeded bud:

The virginal half

The other half of my 2 pregnant plants actually went untouched by pollen. I detailed early changes on each side here, and today we can see more developments.

She's bushing up nicely, but the calyxes (aka plant uteri) are small and narrow. Her pistils (aka "white hairs") are turgid, pale, and furry. This young fertile lady is still on the hunt for stray pollen passing by on the breeze. But she won't find any, because "Monster" has met his end, after making a sizable deposit at the pollen bank.

This side of the plant is just as healthy as the other side. Good trichome deployment for this point in the flowering process.

Lots of lush green growth! No deformities, or nutrient burn, or insects, or pet hairs, or broken branches, or mold, or stress, or deficiencies, or ANYTHING but healthy natural 200% organic growth.

Check out this clip I took 2 months ago! We've come a long way in 9 weeks:

Those are the 4 females, struggling through -20oC temperatures (outside) in the Canadian mid-winter. Growth was slow, but eventually they found their groove, and took off. You can even see the tiny seedling, which would later be found to be the sole male, barely surviving in the back row.

Now, look at them!

That's one of the completely untouched females (control group). She's perhaps even lusher than the virginal side of the impregnated plant. I'm interested to find out how they compare as the buds develop and mature.

Bonus

Here's one more photo of each side, showing the middle flowering nodes.

I don't have to tell you which photo is the pregnant flower, and which is going to produce seedless bud!

Looks like they will be harvested and cured by 4/20!

The smell off these healthy organic plants is gradually intensifying, and it's delicious. These dutch genetics were originally bred by Sensi Seeds in Amsterdam, and I received enough to carry on the line with this crop. Only a few dozen seeds will be produced, half to be saved and for a future crop, and half to be donated and given away exclusively on the Hive / WeedCash blockchain.

Grow in peace.
DRutter

Sort:  

I have heard in the news that some countries like COLOMBIA are allowing the planting or cultivation of medicinal cannabis , I believe that this plant has been used for a long time with excellent results, but as I said before, the criminal hand and corruption end everything, but it is very likely that they will use it in several countries when they see the excellent results it offers

A few days ago, I also planted seeds for the first time. I was choosing between a few strains but decided to try to plant Blueberry Headband. It's my favorite strain, and that's why I decided to plant it. However, I have no previous experience, so it took me a while to find some quality and reliable info. This site https://askgrowers.com/strains/blueberry-headband-strain-review provided good info, and there I found some detailed info about that strain and how to plant it.

I also grow marijuana for medical purposes myself. Still, I didn’t have any experience in this, and then I found trusted guys, click here, who helped me choose the suitable variety and told me all the secrets of successful growing at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73