My New Cannabis Vaporiser Unboxing and Review - APX PulsarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis7 years ago

As some of you may know, I'm a regular cannabis smoker, Although I don't tend to smoke as much as I used to, I do still rely on it to get me to sleep on most nights.

As I quit smoking 2 years ago now, I have found it to be extremely frustrating smoking tobacco with my joints when I don't actually like the taste or feeling of tobacco anymore.

Thankfully, Vaporisers are now what I consider to be more affordable and so I have just purchased my first Cannabis Vaporizer for £65 :)

After watching a few reviews on Youtube I decided to go for the 'APX Pulsar'.

20170725_143420.jpg

As you can see from the box, The APX Pulsar has 5 different heat settings and is portable. Portability being something that I favoured. I have taken a variety of pictures so that you can get a good idea on the size and shape of this product.

20170725_143411.jpg

20170725_143551.jpg

20170725_144124.jpg

To turn the vaporiser on you simply press the button 5 times to which a green light will show, you then do the same again to switch it off.
There is also a 5-minute timer so If you forget to turn it off then it will do so automatically.

If you want to change the temperature then all you need to do is hold the button for a few seconds and then the light will slowly move through the different options displayed on the front.

20170725_143635.jpg

20170725_143648.jpg

The chamber is large enough to hold about 0.3g of weed, but I'm not so certain about the wax and oil chamber as I don't usually use them.

Like most vaporisers, the Pulsar comes with a handful of cleaning and handling utensils as well as a replacement mouth piece.

20170725_144438.jpg

Over all, I'm very pleased with this device. Firstly because I feel much better now that I have completely cut tobacco out of my life, but also because the high itself feels much cleaner, Almost as if I have a clearer mind compared to smoking with the accompaniment of tobacco.

One thing that I feel lets this product down a bit Is the battery life. From many of the reviews and comments I had read up about this product, I had gathered that the battery would last for about 1.5 hours, which is a lot for something in this price range, but after using it for a couple of days now, I feel that it's closer to that of about 30 to 40 minutes, before the battery completely dies, which isn't ideal if you ever wish to take it out of the house.

I also noticed when looking through most of the head shops online, that there seems to be a much larger choice of designs when purchasing in the US or Canada. As I'm in the UK, I had to go with the plain black although I would have loved to have bought the one with the THC molecule on the side.

Sort:  

Hey buddy, i had a similar vape before , it was called the snoop dogg g pen pro, structurally very similar,
One issue with these vapes is, after a while the chamber gets clogged and its really difficult to clean. I learmt it the hard way but i suggest you grind your stash into bigger pieces so that it wont get stuck in the small vent holes.
Cheers, have fun i can already immagine the vape experience 😍

A pic of the chamber of my old vape found on the internet
https://goo.gl/images/tbTVbt

Thanks for the advice, I have started to notice a few bits getting clogged already :/

use earbuds dipped in isopropyl alcohol to clean the chamber, isopropyl alcohol dissolves the molecules responsible for the nasty resinous smell after many vape seshes :)
oh yea, keep the vape on the lowest heat mode while cleaning, it will be much easier to clean

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by endaksi1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @endaksi1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @endaksi1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @endaksi1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one mate! A bit off topic but is a vaporizer significantly less harmful than blunts with pure weed? Is the vapor still smoke? Does the vapor stain your teen the same way the regular smoke does?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60