Wanna Buy a Wax Vaporizer Pen or a PokeBall Grinder with Steemit? I've got you covered :)

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

w4bLogo.png

Yuuuuup, this is a relaunch of W4B!

I'm no longer using gourl.io for weed4bitcoin.com anymore because while it was fairly painless to setup and did look the most professional out of the available crypto-payment forwarding services, I've found that it is travesty that since 2015 they never integrated ethereum - while I do like their style of the payment gateway, not being able to take one of the top 5 cryptos on my site is not an option for me at this point as I need to reach as much market as I can in order to bolster sales goals. I'd like to see 4 purchases per day If I could! Support your fellow crypto businessman! If you feel that I am missing something on W4B then feel free to shoot me a note! I may reward you if it yields fruit for me! In the meantime, I took another look at cryptowoo - the developer had asked me if I was willing to demo it on a site (at the time I had throw it onto a toy eCommerce site I threw together one evening called Bitcoin Penpals - Turns out it has the same shortcoming as https://gourl.io - I like that there are some customer centric features built in with cryptowoo such a refunds address field for coin payments - but again it still lacks the ability to take on a plethora of the various alt-coins. I've ultimately decided to go with the tried and true coinpayments.net [yes this is a referral link] platform to re-lauch W4B (my main aim was to be able to accept Ethereum - discovering I could accept Omni AND Steemit was a MAJOR bonus in my book.)

steemitHappening

About weed4bitcoin.com => so In 2015 or so Marijuana became recreationally legal in Oregon. I had this genius (read: stupid) idea that I could setup a vendor to consumer Bitcoin network within legal states by allowing producers to list their own goods and deliver them direct to consumers. It sounded great in my head until I put two and two together that a) producers don't normally do deliveries and b) consumers don't spend bitcoin on clearnet websites when ample substitutes exist for them in SEVERAL places in real life (and realtime) - often providing a superior value (For example, there is no way that I could compete with at $35 per eighth AND delivery fee included on someone else's schedule such that they have their ganga in 30 minutes or less - I even tried to go so far as to pivot my business to just be ME SOLEY offering cannabis goods in the PDX metropolitan area - but even that would potentially lead me to a situation where someone would ask me to sell them a $60 quarter with a an 80 minute round trip drive (and likely 8 dollars in gas) - in short it quickly became an uphill struggle). Deep down, I still would love to have a marijuana sales business - though I would rather it be setup such that I could freely mail cannabis as I please. Therefore, until further notice, I am taking down all cannabis related products off weed4bitcoin.com and instead am listing cannabis consumption goods which ARE currently legal at the federal level to sell. As soon as USA makes Cannabis legal federally, we will switch the storefront back into a cannabis mail order endeavor. In the meantime, I implore you to take a look through my digital kiosk of cannabis toys! If you too are interested in learning how I make my digital Kiosks, then checkout this fun tutorial (starring the almighty DOGECOIN of course :) If you're looking to support Bitcoin Maximalism, then feel free to join my cult ala Honey Badger Of Money Style too! If not, I totally understand, although I do ask that if you consider going the coinpayments route, throw me some love by using my link listed above :)

Do you have any questions about setting up your own crypto digital Kiosk? Don't by shy now! Thank you for your time fam and stay great.

Frankenmint

http://weed4bitcoin.com

pokeBall

yocan

Sort:  

Congratulations @frankenmint! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64