Mexico legalized Cannabis!

in #cannabis5 years ago

I'm not a hundred percent sure if this is true but I got reports that Mexico legalized cannabis and shocker that their government allows people to get personal exemptions or a ruling within 5 days.

No I am pretty shocked about all of this but what is even better is that if I ever to go to Mexico now I can smoke some sweet Herb in peace.

This is kind of crazy that Mexico took the lead that Canada showed the world and is leading the world in a very natural and realistic personal choice.

I just got done working really hard in a hemp field.

But I'm really excited to hear this news

Sort:  

The drug war is slowly being won by the good guys

In the words of Doug Benson, "I'd like to congratulate drugs for winning the war on drugs."

Weed for the win!

Not yet. Some smokers obtained an appeal to be free to smoke. Now anyone can ask for an appeal and it must be granted.

Oh man you gotta explain! That's cool! And definitely something that could be shared. Wow.

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor

I've heard rumors about this in Mexico but I can't say for sure. However all drugs are decriminalized in Portugal and after they saw a major decline in overdoses and hard drug use in general. The world should follow suit! Making a drug illegal gives birth to its black market.

howdy sir ganjafarmer! very interesting about Mexico, but the U.S. is slowly moving that direction? I don't keep up with it so I have no idea.

Too slowly but surely!

I actually am pretty sure all drugs are legal there, but in very small amounts. Maybe its not legal, but decriminalized. Im going to look this up

Nope, police will and do arrest anybody for pretty much anything. I had a friend arrested in Cancun for falling off his bike and being accused of being high.

Congratulations @ganjafarmer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01