You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make cannabis oil from used/vaporzied weed + more tips

in #cannabis6 years ago

I'm curious about the alcohol method.
I make homemade tinctures (which is taking dried or fresh herbs, plants and/or leaves and soaking them in Vodka/rum/gin) and storing in a dark cupboard for anywhere from 2-6 weeks; depending on which herb/etc you are using.

So why is it recommended to put one with cannabis in the freezer?
Do the freezing temperatures keep some kind of potency level higher than room temperature?

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. I honestly have no idea why I freeze it. I got this idea from a friend. I should ask him next time I see him... Sorry I can't tell you more at this moment.

That's ok. I was just curious if there was a potency retention of the THC percentage is all. Because if there is then I'd definitely want to freeze it. We freeze our liquor already as we rarely drink it and I've always been told freezing it is best way to store for longevity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64