You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Light Reading: Cannabis Act, All of Canada and Cannabis Law In Ontario

in #cannabis5 years ago

It took California 1 year to do this. So far it seems it’s working out. I know Oregon really fucked up. I here prices per pound of top shelf fell to 500$!!! Good for the consumer, but not good for the farmer.

Sort:  

We think lower prices are a win. Cannabis is a weed and can be grown for similar prices as many other plants. Right now it's the most expensive plant in Oregon, even at these lower prices. This is the free market at work, something we should all be cheering. "Bad for farmers"? Only if they're unable to compete. The ones who can't should go out of business, which is healthy for the overall market. Wishing for prices to stay high isn't right in our opinion. Low prices encourage high quality as growers compete to bring in buyers. If California legalized and prices didn't drop, it's they who did things wrong!

Very great point! I suppose me sitting back and watching, since I grow my own has got me listing to one side of the argument, but I also grow indoors and its not cheap.

haha i should of known this was @drutter

Allegedly, the only place you’ll be able to buy dried cannabis inventory wholesale for your retail store is through the government.
They’ve positioned themselves to control prices.
We shall see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85