The Pineapple Of My Eye, Will Soon Get Me High

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hi Steemians. So if you recall I found out that my Pineapple Chunk ended up a hermie at 43 days of flower.

image0.jpg

47 days and she is looking great!

Canna-page-divider2.png

I said she, cause that is what she truly fells like. I know one thing I almost cut her down 4 days ago, just to prove a point. Im so glad I decided not to.

3.jpg

9.jpg

22.jpg

Even though I wont be able to clone and keep this strain around, im still happy im going to have some good smoke, and good material to make edibles, or maybe a concentrate. The smell coming off these are truly remarkable. A big woof of pineapple, with other exotic fruit undertones.

2.jpg

image1.jpg

4.jpg

On a great note I will be getting some seeds. Penut Butter Breath, Astro Beaver, and some Dj Short Blueberry

Now that I have came across a hermie, I will be on the look out with new strains in my garden. Just when you think you are cursed, you realized you are blessed. Growing cannabis is now fun for me again!!

Canna-page-divider2.png

hat.png

When one door closes, another opens.

Canna-page-divider2.png

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

Great looking plant , like the hat . Cheers mike

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Looks great!!
So why were you going to toss it, what changed your mind, and what is the blessing you've received?

Because the whole plant is seeded, with useless seeds. I got it upstairs by window to finish. I changed my mind cause the buds still looked good, and smells great. Guess even though its seeded, there is something to be had here. A blessing is i learned something new, and i will be getting two new strains outta this, since the person i got seeds from is sending me more seeds. This time from non hermies

Cool! So now you (and we) know that hermies are bad but we shouldn't auto-kill them. Sometimes they can be salvaged!

Good looking plant. Did you grow indoor or outdoor?

It’s indoor.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonyoudyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Holy shit! Good job dude, that's like 10 times my total!

this tasty post has been picked to be featured in the upcoming teamgood newsletter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95