You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why it's important to be less private in the handling of your dreams. 💗

in #cannabis6 years ago

I used to treat my dreams and desires as if they were fragile babies
that needed protection from a cruel and snarky world.

That attitude assigns fragility, when what I really want
is outcomes that are strong and robust!

Holy fuck this was good. As a recovering "hider" this post was exactly what I needed to hear.

My dreams require attention and nourishment. If I eschew talking about them in favor of things that are more mainstream or that I'm less invested in, then I will give my attention and nourishment to those things instead.


Publicly knowable because:
(1) I have no shame about them;
(2) I may/do need help in carrying them out; and
(3) I enjoy supporting the dreams of others.

Yes, yes, yes! Upvoted, followed and resteemed!

And special thanks to @ericvancewalton for resteeming this originally so that you showed up in my feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63