21 Days until harvest and a L.S.T Outdoor Orgy just happened around 7 days ago! EPIC For true Cannabis Lovers!

in #cannabis6 years ago


OK! Time to get up to date with posting on this years grow in Norway. 

First let me explain that we didn't and still don't have solid electric because we have just a cable from the neighbors place and they told me last month that they will be selling the house. So in a panic I started flowering them to make sure Id get a harvest before they sell the house and we have a period without electric. THEN a couple of weeks later they said that they cant sell the place for another 3 years otherwise they have to pay 25% tax on the sale.. Welcome to Norway! So anyway they were already well in flowering at this point of them telling me this, and then the recent thing was that at some point they would be getting the dreaded Smart meter installed and they wanted to disconnect the cable so the electric company didn't see it. We have electric though still with no interruptions as Ive noticed anyway, but hey better to be safe than sorry and get a cheeky harvest in!

The Organic Beauty's are in 2.5 liter pots still, normally I would have transplanted them but didn't have the chance, but fear not this is going to be quite an epic post!

They were in the sunshine and so I went and grabbed the camera after completing the posts about our squat yesterday.. 

First the Criticals.. there's around 15-25 grams dry at a guess so far on each plant. They got their strongest feed today of Biobloom flower today, I noticed that as the pots are 9 or 10 times smaller than the usual size to grow plants in, that they get hungry much quicker!


And the Mazar's- There's one Acupolco Gold in there somewhere but its not a great phenotype at all. The photos not great as half is in shadow!

I saw the other day that I believe a seed is forming on the best Mazar phenotype. I'm happy, and wow is it a good type as you shall see the clone outside soon enough, heres the suspected seed forming Below

---

Growers are thinking - Outdoor grow in Norway , and he has no auto's?!


Ha! Well @movingman has all the time in the world to do as he pleases because he is a hobo completely by choice! That's the whole point of being and living as free as you can. I like to get busy with nature especially at new places I live when spring summer whatever has happened here this year anyway has arrived and to keep on creating places in different country's where I and others can grow organic foods (And weed!) and have a place to sleep and store things. I love growing everything outdoors and I really want a big harvest so that I can stop paying for smoke here as it drains my finances when I want to buy Crypto instead. Its always been for me a daily cost of 10GBP a day whilst in UK and the 10 euro a day whilst in Europe, but here I must buy 50 g to get that same price of average 10 euros a day which means it fucks up my cash flow to spend a big chunk of money when I can grow my own. And I know its been loved and is completely organic, not even had clone hormones used.           The best weed or hash you can smoke, is the one you made yourself!

Welcome to the makings of my Bloom Box! This is how I will grow outdoors in Norway!

As usual, I start to make something and take a few beginning photos, but then by the time I remember to take more progress photos its already complete! So let me explain what a bloom box is. I first learnt this in South Spain, and people did it so they wouldn't have any plants hanging around at the natural time of harvesting - thus avoiding thieves, and the police raids, both of whom want to take your crop. Where I stay there, around are 3 huge ganja farms up mountains, paying off the police with percentages of profits to keep in business - its so bad that one time the chief of police in the village was trying to sell 2 kg of Blue Cheese to anybody, which was his cut from a grow from a farm. The worst and most ironic thing is that the police helicopter landing pad was even visible because it was so close to these places, and around late August and September we would have the chopper sat hovering 10 m above peoples gardens looking for plants and shamefully destroying everything growing there from the down wind created and dust. 

Oh and thieves! Around harvest time people just go out and take plants they had spotted earlier on in the year. Gypsy's from all over the world came to our site and other sites around the village, pretending to sell something whilst checking out to see if your growing, which of course everyone in south Spain does , even if they don't use ganja because it has value. Fuck me there are some posts of this year there still to emerge as I have a diary of it all! So the method is to grow your plants normally, and have already a box that is able to be fully covered so it can be blacked out. When your plants are mature, then you can at any time put them inside and cover it for 12 hours, say 18.00 you cover the box, and 6am you uncover it. You manually flower the plants. Its a dedication, but farming is farming no matter what you are farming! I like to keep chickens as well as they have the same rythum, so you can go uncover your plants, let the chickens out, and go fry some fresh eggs after the work is done! Shit for fertilizer, calcium from egg shells!

Back to the bloom box.

I found when we moved here some flooring and we got from the trash a while ago 4 sheets of some nice waterproof chipboard. I was going to make a regular green house (regular shape and purpose) but then it dawned on me that I have nothing this year apart from cannabis plants to grow anyway! So a bloom box would be fine, and it should be insulated because I learnt already, a hailstone storm in Switzerland one year in June, and -3 around this time last year here in Oslo 2 nights in a row. This year I'm prepared for both of those possibility's! I had this space , south facing and the only place actually to fit something in it. 

The other day I learnt about Pronia, I didn't know it existed as a labelled thing,but I have this. Go see what it means! All the materials I had available were exactly the amount needed, I didn't measure the floor structure, i just made a frame from the wood there, and then found that the flooring was the perfect size to cover the floor. And the green sides we got a while ago from the trash fitted exactly to it all! 


Here's the floor - 10cm insulated!

I just duck taped the joints as the flooring didn't lock together good , I guess its 30 years old. Its now waterproof and on a slight slant to run off and outside.

Then I built the corners, added the sides, and stuck insulation which is also 10cm thick onto the sides of the box..

Its quite big around 1.8m x 1.2m I made it so it gets enough sunlight but is also very easy to cover, and also it can be extended higher if needed in a couple of months and I can screw of the sides easy if needed at any point. All the things used apart from the plastic and nails are recycled materials. It should easily be keeping the "pots" cool and warm at night. I just went to take these photos and realized I had everything there to transplant some strange looking Critical clones so here's the procedure as I did for the others.. 

2 Clones in each shopping basket


I had normal planting soil, soil from cow shit, clay pellets and the grey dusty stuff in the black sack is a soil additive from Plagron that holds many delicious things for plants (I brought just a loose bag of a few kg's and haven't got the packaging to investigate the exact ingredients, nor can I find it online!) 

Here's the things I used, the cow soil was mixed 2;1 with the planting soil, and I added a handful and a half of the additive and a couple of handful's of clay balls in each 20 liters I mixed up as I have no perlite here. The baskets took around 60 liters of soil, and they will veg for 2 months, so to have 2 plants in one huge pot is ok. 

Its a new experiment for me to be growing in shopping baskets but I had to try it out.. 

I had to put in each firstly a thin layer of soil because I wanted to use the clay balls on the bottom and they would fall out through the squares! After adding a good 4cm of clay balls the soil mixture was added, and then the last 2 clones of the critical were added and put straight into LST. 

This post has just gone live again and I must now take the plants out as the sun is there! I have just had to tame "the Mazar" beauty, they are growing very rapid as you shall soon see..

Firstly, some fresh shots of the flowering action of the Criticals!

All four together whilst I get the Mazar's out..

The Mazars!  I will turn off the light and they all go back inside to sleep at 18.00.

 

The Mazar

-

Mazar 1

-

Mazar 2

- was the one that got burnt right at the start and was destroyed to make space.

Mazar 3

-

Mazar S

*the smallest -


And the pathetic Acupolco gold!


So where's the promised L.S.T Orgy huh?!  In here, that's where!!


So this is the finished greenhouse \ bloom-box. I'm chuffed with it, it seems slug proof also! I just got back from feeding that hungry critical, and took some shots of whats going on inside..

I just swapped them around so that the Critical's are on the left and the Mazar's on the right for taking photos and the parents are in their sunny daytime spot. Clones are up on the side and there is just AC left. I didn't end up with many clones because of the panicky flower switch, but in the shopping baskets are 1 Mazar on its own as its a big grower thus why its "The Mazar!", and the rest is Mazar 1- the second best one from the seeds. 

Some close ups of each plant separated I have no names or numbers at this stage, Firstly the right side , the Mazar's..

center>

There are 2 plants in each shopping cart so I can easily fill the space over the next 2 months, even if the summer don't carry on so great as its begun already. 

Here's the only one that is on its own,

" The Mazar!"

Mazar 1

When a branch gets to the edge of the shopping basket I F.I.M it, to make the nodes the are now horizontal start to grow up as you see here it was fimmed some days back.

The Left side is the CBD Critical Cures, all Critical 3 - oh maybe one basket is Critical 1, cant be arsed to go look outside again right now!

The 3 at the front are just transplanted and were neglected clones I didn't need to many plants and I can always take clones anyway over the next 2 months. 

The transplants, fresh! 

The Critical's at the back are getting bigger by the day.


I'm exited this year! I will ad nets and do a scrog style, and start flowering religiously mid July to be harvesting mid September! Got some new sweet hunting cameras that come in handy to check in the morning and the evening to see if there's any visitors that come!

Stay tuned, I will be dedicating more time daily to Steemit to keep updating and posting content of my lifestyle as a drop out from society since 8 years already. 

I will next create a library of all my other writings and crazy alternative lifestyle so they will be all at the bottom of posts in the future!









Sort:  
"The best weed or hash you can smoke, is the one you made yourself!"

Amen to that . Plus, you know its pure if you grow it yourself.

Hi tech! Oh yes, and its been 2 years since I was settled enough to grow properly - and I haven't had green this year even! Ill be making some CBD oil as well to give for people who have cancer.. will most likely do a steemit giveaway of a bottle of it also :) as you know i like to recycle, and in some sick and twisted way I like using the "waste" the most to make hash etc lol

Thanks you

Wow, nice. I should start growing again

Nice plants you don't hear much about weed scene in Norway

Nah,theres not even many people in population terms,and at a guess just 1.5million tokers here,thats like nobody compared to other countrys

Woo
"The best weed or hash you can smoke, is the one you made yourself!"

Nice flower you getting big nugs

If you haven't done a scrog before, I think you'll like it very much.

You bet I will like it! Nice of you to pop by @donchate! Im all for economical growing and am very exited to get some nets.. So far I think I might have to go to Toys r Us and find a football \ soccer goal net lol. The smaller nets I have found already. I was also thinking I could get that metal grid that used for under concrete

Resteemed to over 18400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Great growing! So many beautiful ladies!

I'm just starting up again:

Here's three Black Indica and a CB Dutch Treat in seedling stage week 1 from seed!

BLACK INDICA 001.jpg

And a day later! I better get a fan in there for some lady air-robics ( hee hee hee )BLACK INDICA 002.jpg

Hi man! Thanks for the compliment , nice to see you decided to start growing again 😊 what country are you in?

Canada.. and I have my permit to grow for personal use! I use it for PTSD ( CBD and high indica THC )

I'll be checking up on your grows as we can share info and learn from each other to make better plants!

Cool! Oh yes man I like to follow and see how others are doing things, that how we learn in the first place! following you to man :)
edit added, hows the techno scene in canada?!

It has some techno hot spots... I enjoy the more industrial tracks such as:

@movingman what an excellent post! Smooth, informative and solid pictures to go along with. This is my first time seeing a post of yours but I’m looking forward to seeing more! Thank you for sharing. Happy growing :)

Hi! Great you enjoyed it! Its takes here forever to upload just one pic because of mobile internet is shite here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71