Pink Kush - Indica Dominant Hybrid - 3.5 of 5

in #cannabis6 years ago

Aeriz Aeroponic Pink Kush - Indica Dominant Hybrid

I grabbed an 8th of this Pink Kush from Aeriz mainly because it was on sale for $25, but the pictures were also very enticing. I was a bit worried about its low price and relatively low Cannabinoid content but boy was I wrong.

When I opened the container the first thing I noticed was the lack of smell. Right out of the package it has a very slight grass smell that isn’t appealing. The buds were a small popcorn and very dry. They could easily be crushed into powder. Packaging says it was harvested 6 months ago. I’m noticing this is a common theme in Illinois, dryness. I threw a boveda pack in and let it sit overnight. The next morning I was pleasantly surprised! Now it’s got a sweet earthy citrus scent, much better.

The buds are a dark purple color with orange hairs and plenty of off white trichomes. Like most indicas I’ve come across, these nugs are on the denser side of the spectrum. They were dime size or smaller, but trimmed well. It looks just like the picture on the website.

Out of my pipe, the smoke was harsh and abrasive. Probably due to the dryness. This was lessened out of the bong. The flavor was sweet and slightly fruity with hints of cotton candy, like most Kush strains I’ve tried. The effect was potent and fast. I was not expecting this! A rush of relaxation swept over my body almost instantly. Apparently THC percentages aren’t everything. The high was very body intensive, my mind was clear and calm with no anxiety. Unlike a lot Indicas, there was no couch lock and I didn’t get sleepy. Even when smoking mid-day I didn’t get the usual slow down indcas bring. I think this strain will be great for headaches, day time pain, and general relaxation.

Overall I’m very happy with this purchase! I might have to grab another 8th before it’s gone. I wish there were more options in this price range here in Illinois. Most 8ths go for $50, while the quality is generally very good, in my opinion the prices aren’t justified. This 8th was more than half the cost yet nearly the same quality as the $60 8ths. Most of that quality difference was probably due to being stored in plastic that’s not airtight. Another annoyance with Illinois, you can't see the product until after you've brought it home! Hopefully this stuff will change with more patients or recreational. Surprisingly there’s only 30,000 medical patients in Illinois. If you're on the fence about getting your card in Illinois, do it! It was a lot easier then I was expecting.

Sort:  

Awesome Review And Pictures!

Thanks man!!

@ninjaginga, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58