Garbage Weed

in #cannabis5 years ago

Our local dispensary is tragically disappointing. The prices are competitive, however, the flower is quite often sub-par in it's medicinal properties and longevity. Unfortunately, just when you've rationalized the bud quality vs convenience topic, they hit new lows. I was so excited to buy a half ounce! Priority folks! Shit gets expensive and I have mouths to feed. I went into the dispensary like a kid n a candy store and manically purchased a 1/2 oz of Purple Punch. My bud tender bagged the sachet quickly and flinched when I asked to see it. Reluctantly he pulled the envelope out of the un-stapled bag and handed it to me. I made an audible noise and tried to be delicate with my delivery. It was SO LEAFY!! "Do you trim this HERE or is it trimmed somewhere else and packaged here?" I asked him. "We just package it." He blurt out and immediately AGREED with me about the state of this product. "They're ALL like that." he said as he showed me other packages. Disappointed as I was, I had to get medicine and so I decided to make the purchase. Besides, the purples in the flower were beautiful and it smelled divine...maybe it wasn't as bad as it seemed. I was wrong. Here I had purchased a 1/2 oz of flower and received 1/4 oz of popcorn nugs. The remaining weight was sugar leaves.(see pics)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

After a few weeks of making smaller purchases without issue, I again purchased a 1/2 oz. This time I chose Double Tangie Banana, as I was already forewarned about the product being seedy, I asked how leafy it was as well. My bud tender handed me my intended purchase and I again noted more leaves than there should be. The tender assured me it wasn't as bad as the "Purple Punch" and the strain I chose was the better of the products. She also informed me that I should complain to the distributor (who seems to think the dispensary employees are being biased towards the quality as they are customers too). Naturally, I did. Nothing has come to fruition due to my complaints with SUBLIME or LeafLife dispensary, so instead I am sharing my story complete with pictures! ENJOY!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

I personally am actually glad that it's gonna get easier and easier to get leaves. Can make other things like edibles.

But, when you're used to well trimmed but...you don't want nearly raw product...which should definitely come at a lower price.

The store should also take responsibility. They could negotiate for a lower price...or refuse to take it....or hire some extra workers to trim it up and then sell the leaves separately.

I personally just think they should lower the price comparatively to trimmed bud. They're clearly not hiring the workers to trim it as much. Of course, having workers trim bud carefully costs a lot...so...lower the price.

So much dirty people in the industry trying to make extra pennies. So sickening.

Damn that is really leafy, they got ya for sure.

That crap happens when there is not enough competition going on in the area.

That is one of the benefits to living in Cali is we get a lot more supply therefore the market is a little more competitive with prices and quality. Since they changed the laws however things havent been as good. They can now charge more money for lower quality stuff because the customer base has expanded.

This leads to a worse experience over time and it pushes people back towards the black markets rather than them wanting to deal with this kind of bullshit.

That’s straight trash weed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Go check out @cowboyblazerfan for some fire!

And yeah quality standards have fallen for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @pneumaluna82! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43