Terpenes Matter! Cool poster at my dispensary, I'm loving the increased focus on terps!

in #cannabis5 years ago

My favorites on here are Alpha-Pinene, Myrcene, Limonene, Caryophyllene, Terpinolene, and Humulene. Shit, I just listed more than half the terps on here! I love terps. I like when cultivators give the terpene break down on their flowers as opposed to just THC/CBD #'s.

How terpenes work

Everyone focuses on the THC % of flowers, but that's really only the horse power of the cannabis plant. The terpenes are your driver and they are gonna determine the direction the cannabis takes you. I think Terpenes are the true way to classify cannabis and long term I think it's how we will all be shopping.

It's all about them Terps! What are some of your favorite terpenes and terpene profiles?

Volcano.gif

Sort:  

Listing the terps will be the industry standard. Especially now a days with true indicas, or sativas are rare, since they all all hybrids. I cant name which terp is my favorite, but Og kush, sour diesel, and jack herer are some of my favorite smelling strains.

I would die and go to a universe where the air is made of OG Kush and that would be my heaven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99