DIY: Kief Press

in #cannabis5 years ago

C8A95D88-C7E1-41C8-BE4C-A5FB0CBF41D7.jpeg

Join me as I explain and demonstrate how to make a kief press using common items that you may already own or, that can readily purchase inexpensively.

I uploaded this video to my YouTube channel: Stir the Pot Cooking Supplies on Jan. 6th, 2019.

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

Great video, my friend and this press is actually very simple and effective! Thanks Rebecca

Thank youv @Serkagan for taking a look.

I have so much buds that are not good enough to trim, but still has plenty of THC. I need to make some kief and do this!

No kidding! You need to do that! This is such a great video. Very well done @rebeccaryan! You'd get a lot of nice blasts from that puck of hash. Looking forward to learning how to decarb in the insrant pot. Am still in search of seeds the clock is ticking! Come on baby!! You🙏💚

Exactly! Your plant material would be perfect for this application.

This is a great video. I haven't considered using a c clamp or vise for this process yet. Great work!

For a >$10 Press, a c-clamp works decently.
I have to say, kicked it old school with a couple of hot knives and a funnel. Tasted fantastic! Sometimes you just can’t beat simple. Lol!

Lol! I would not have thought to use a funnel. That's brilliant!

A plastic funnel works like a charm...keep one, along with an old set of knives in my travelling. kit bag, because I just never know, what I’m going to be into or what tools, I might need. ;)

Thank you for taking a look @ahlawat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98