Are Marijuana Stocks Good Investments?

in #cannabis6 years ago

I recently downloaded the Robinhood app a few months back and as someone with no experience in stocks, I was truly taken in by how easy the app was to use. (No transaction fees made it all the more better) I am a long time advocate and user of cannabis for medical and recreational purposes. I know the benefits of cannabis and I truly believe it is something that should not be shunned, but to be embrace.

There have been many cannabis stocks that have been grabbing my attention and I certainly picked up a few of them. As I mentioned before, my experience with stocks is non-existent so I was just learning as I buy or trade. I put a hundred into the app and so far I have made
42194672_2011164838940649_5810900016285351936_n.png

The cannabis stock that I've been buying have been Chronos (CRON), Canopy Growth (CGC), and Neptune (NEPT). Chronos group stock is highly volatile and engages in the production and sale of cannabis in federally legal jurisdictions, including Canada and Germany. Don't forget that Canada is going to be the biggest force in cannabis production and it would be silly not to hop on this early especially when it is almost legalized. Canopy Growth had the biggest jump up in stock price as it's reached as high as $56.60. (OMG!) Canopy Growth also specializes in production and sales of medical marijuana. The company is looking to bolster cash reserves as it continues to expand its operations. It already operates eight sites with more than 2.4 million square feet of production capacity in seven countries. Neptune, also located in Canada is the cheapest of all three stocks and engages in the development and commercialization specialty ingredients. What does this have to do with cannabis? Well it refers to the medical and wellness cannabis oil extraction.

PS : Just a few weeks ago Aurora Cannabis also was made available on Robinhood and was one of the first cannabis stocks that I had my eye on. I am definitely considering putting a couple hundred on them as well. To answer the question in the title, YES YES and YES. As cannabis is getting more accepted in passing day, I believe cannabis stocks have the potential to make us a lot of green!

Source :
https://ottawacitizen.com/business/local-business/canopy-growth-kicks-off-first-day-on-the-new-york-stock-exchange

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

I gotchu bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50