Why do they call these bangers?

in #cannabis5 years ago

Inquiring minds would like to know.
IMG_20190709_175106346.jpgIMG_20190709_175100566.jpg
Talking about this with my friends and we can't figure it out.

Sort:  

I can only assume it has to do with the sound it makes when you drop it :)

Whoa that rig looks a little small for that banger lol, don't put too big of dab in there or it might fall over. lol jk. That gives me an idea to have tiny rigs paired with massive thick bangers. Anyway, I dunno why they're called that, I'd like to know too. I wondered why the titanium ones were called nails. I first heard the term banger to refer to quartz, but also the word bucket. Bucket makes sense obviously, but not sure about banger.

Yeah I used to call them quartz nails but that brings up your question about why there are called nails! Lol

Because it's so easy to bang something with it and break it.. sounds good anyway..

Smoking a fatty over here.. Peace

Lol nice, it does happen to be fagile as all hell!

Good to hear from ya Dave!

Maybe because it the most bang for you buck, lol

Dabs do tend to get me messed up on a hurry!

Well, a binger is a bong rip of bud, but I have no idea lol. "She bangs, she bangs!"🎶😂

Posted using Partiko Android

lol thats hilarious, yeah I know a binger to be a little bong, one you take little bong rips out of. but yeah, these dabbing bangers are without name except one i dont understand.

i deffinately hear william hung singing that when you typed it!

Interesting, I've never heard the word binger before now. I always called it rips, tokes, hits, hoots, or less commonly, puffs.

Yeah you have it right about the hits, tokes, rips, bong loads, etc.

A binger is a small bong. Like, past the binger so I can pack a bowl and take some hits before y'all hog it all night.

Glad you got it ha🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 19.03 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you steemleaves! You've just received an upvote of 64% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

You got a 16.98% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @steemium! We offer 100% Payout and Curation. Thank you.

@steemium purchased a 20.56% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

27.51$ has been spent to promote this content using Steemium.
Learn more here!

I mean.... I kinda know. i did it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99