Growing update: some mellow yellowing.

in #cannabis6 years ago

It's been a week and the plants have hardly shown any growth. They have grown slightly, but not shown significant growth since I last posted.

356C8290-F0EF-403E-B88F-438616CB4CCF.jpeg

I still think the over-watering is causing an issue that prevents growth. After some pestering, I adopted a plant and have been solely responsible for watering it at my Brother's place. It has now been about 6 days since I took it over. My Brother let me adopt one of the weaker looking plants (that's missing a leaf) and this will help test my theory that they are being over-watered.

F9A0AA09-BB51-457D-8FD1-F1EF74714813.jpeg

There has been some yellowing on most of the little plants. You can see it in some of the pictures. It usually happens in the second level of leaves as I have observed.

BD1E701C-1326-4F0D-B1F7-D91D5DA3FD2B.jpeg

Does anyone know what causes this? Could it be lack of nutrients? Too much water? Too much light? The plants were just outdoors for the first few weeks, then got transferred daily at night to an indoor closet where a cheap desk lamp hangs on top of them. On all night. Then they are brought outside in the morning.

I water sparingly the plant that I adopted. I test the dirt around the plant and then determine if it needs watering. So far, I've only watered about twice in the last five days and it has been brutally hot here. I've noticed my Brother has also watered less now as he has probably gotten the hint. He would water everyday and I think now takes longer breaks between watering. These are really taking a while to grow.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what is occurring? Please comment below if you have any suggestions or information that can help.

Thank you.

All pictures by @stonercoin

Sort:  

That's normal growth for a week.
The yellowing is from too much water %100.

Thank you. I figured. I have been watering just one so far I can't tell the difference between that one and the rest. Only time will tell.

Tell your brother to make a steemit account
so we can all yell at him lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61