Should I stay or should I go? Growing update

in #cannabis6 years ago

Sometimes,

songs get stuck in your head and you can't figure it why. These last couple of days the song by The Clash "Should I stay or should I go" has been playing on repeat in my head over and over.

D3513F5C-60CD-4E85-B5A2-93363449A974.jpeg

I've never been quite fond of the song actually and it only resonants in my head because of its blatant lyrics that seem to resonant with anyone and everyone that has ever faced some type of decision.

I've continued to try and help grow the cannabis autoflowering plants, that grew from seeds, even though I feel like I may be wasting my time. The reason is that it's been over month and about a week and the plants are still so disturbingly small: tiny you might say.

About 6 days ago, the tiny little things were replanted once again and this time placed in actual pots. The seeds had been originally planted in a pot together and then were replanted into individual containers. I don't think there was enough drainage in the containers and the little plants began to yellow. I was advised that they were being over-watered and I tried my best to explain that to my naive Brother who had been watering them.

C218CC61-3242-40D8-A639-101909633126.jpeg

He agreed to water less and let me adopt one plant that I would water to see if it would make a difference. I watered it very little. In all, nothing was changing and I also received the tip that it could be co2 deficient. I noticed that only one plant had remained a nice green healthy color and that one was the only one that was planted in an actual small cheap plastic planter. Ironically, it was also the one that barely had leaves as the cat had taken a nibble of it. The rest were in homemade plastic planters and one was even in a kid's plastic pail that had long retired from being kept in the sand box.

D3B9F045-1A35-4BD2-8DD4-A6C0A8D436FF.jpeg

So, I decided to buy planters and they were replanted a third time. The greenest one, that had been nibbled by the cat, has been flourishing. It's now the healthiest plant out of the rest. It is the biggest in area, but not in height.

06B43341-88FB-49E6-AA08-E75B0BDE3CA2.jpeg

The yellowing in the rest seems to be fading and I haven't noticed any major yellow dried leaves anymore except for one. The one that I had adopted and watered.

I did a really pathetic job replanting that one and it has shown. The little plant wouldn't come out by itself, so when it eventually came out it had some damaged roots.

9AB73681-432C-4CA1-B3DB-531BAD099932.jpeg

Now, it seems like they are growing but very slow and it has been over a month and a week since they began to appear growing from soil.

9086B796-73AB-405D-ABA4-0DF1DE975278.jpeg

I've been looking everywhere and all the plants that are a month old are clearly monstrous in size compared to these little things. It's somewhat funny really. I was told these were autoflowering and wouldn't grow over 2 1/2 feet. However, these are disturbingly miniature. Bonsai?

0F8C2045-9000-4439-B6C9-5C2C525057CC.jpeg

What do you think? Should I give up already? Should I stay or should I go now?

photos by @stonercoin

Sort:  

plz upvote mee wana increase my stemit power your 1 upvote can change my life

I think you transplanted too early.
It can shock the little ones to transplant so early.
Try waiting longer next time you'll see a huge difference.
Hope that helps.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SunnyEgo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60