Blue dream ready to smoke

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

251CD98A-7F18-4FD2-AD21-3B88CA5D0D31.png

Finally started smoking my prized first grow and i must say this blue dream is smelling more potent than ever, it was a great time growing and watching how rapid the changes that happened everyday really blew my mind. I look forward to more succesfull crops! sorry i haven't posted in a while as ive been very busy growing my instagram and dealing with these market dips but i will continue to upload and go back to uploading here at least once a day because i believe in this platform and i want to grow with it into the future of social platforms.

Heres a pic while she was still hanging, i had humidity at roughly 50% during first 4 days or so and once i noticed a big drop and the outside had a little dry feel to it i turned up my humidifier i had in the connected room to 60% to try and bring the room humidity up and slow down the dry the temps were high 60’s

B0F2B4C7-20F6-4269-821B-5EF2CA814707.jpeg

3C9DEB51-5643-4888-A7FF-353014BB420C.jpeg

during the process fhe power went out during a storm for one day and conditions werent ideal but was able to recover back to ideal conditions soon as power returned. during the outtage i tried to move the branches closer together to keep moisture levels up and i didnt open the door once until the power came back. After about a week to 9 days of hanging she had a dry outside but still some squish to the nugs and i figured it was a good time to begin jars as stems were sble to snap but not completely brittle, i did another light trim and seperated the buds heres some pics after about a week in the jars 88895E52-2434-44CD-8629-9B89B03B3709.jpeg

6CAF393B-7A17-48A5-A9E3-62D21D0C7193.jpeg

Now after two and a half weeks shes smelling sweeter than ever, some of the bigger nugs seem like they could still use some time and i think the whole batch will be better with further cure so ill try my best not to smoke too much too soon as everyday i notice more flavors coming out! 66250376-EF7C-4BCF-BF9F-44EDB098A8D6.jpeg
Please upvote, share this, and or resteem if you found this interesting and want to see more!

Thanks for looking!

My Links:
[Steemit] (https://steemit.com/@stupidamerican)
[Instagram] (http://www.instagram.com/thestupidamerican)
[Twitter] (http://www.twitter.com/stupidamericano)

Sort:  

That is some beautiful blue dream. Dare I say its dreamy? I personally am I big fan of this strain as it doesn't make me tired and I'm still able to think. It's a great strain for poker players. I can smoke blue dream all day long. It's good to see you are doing the curing process right. It's sad when people rush it. Keep up the great work!

thank you for you input and agrreddd thats what i love about blue dream can smoke it all day and never get burnt out!

Im on my way over!! Followed and resteemed!

Looks delicious ! I have been vapingt blue dream for these last few months at it has been a big anxiety buster! I would love to try some of yours!! I follow all 420 friendly steemers! looking for a few follows myself!
Much Love,

Jitterbugg

cheeers i already follow you lol but thanks and i agree it is a great strain for active stoners

Great work! Yeah you need to post here more often. We need good content like this here. ✌️

will do! thanks for the compliment

My favorite strain! I miss my growing days! Gonna start back up this summer!

Beautiful turn out!

Looks uh-mazing. By the way, now that you are at the point where these beautiful buds are chilling in a jar...look into some Boveda 62% humidity packs. They keep the weed perfect, I use them in my weed jars, and they're hella cheap.

Killer work! Love it! Nice slow process that's controlled!

This is what separates herb from crap.

6 weeks is the cure time to degrade the chlorophyll. I've been known to sample early but dry herb!

thanks for that yea i can tell the flavors not quite there yet thanks for that ill be sure to hold on to it for longer

Like I said... I've been known to grab a bud early. But you got the process nearly perfect! Excellent attention to detail. But yeah read everything about curing and storage. A humidor and cigar supplies come in handy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57