Devil's Lettuce!

in #cannabis5 years ago

So, I may have accidentally crossbred Romaine Lettuce & Cannabis 😄😅 i havent found any answers online but this Romaine lettuce is growing terps and some type of frost along the top leaves!!!!? I am majorly confused & slightly proud.. what do you think happened here?

20190930_142624.jpg

Sort:  

WOW what? This is an interesting botanical development, I will show @ackza and you need to post this to @weedcash and @coffeebuds @coffeebudz @richardcrill

This is also interesting for @steemstem ask @themarkymark if this can be allowed to study on Steem Stem as this is very very interesting, I had no idea you could cross creed lettuce and cannabis but I heard storied about grafting to Hopps plants to grow in secret in the roots, but wow....

If this is real Im very curious and know the Cannabis industry will want this sample or know how you did this to recreate it. Perhaps you pollinated a lettuce plant with cannabis male pollen? or did you graft them or did the roots mix? Lettuce with cannabis or THC is interesting

I really hope I wasn't trolled? :D

They must have pollinated. I did absolutely nothing to encourage this development but im super interested in getting as many opinions on it as possible. I am sure a sample would be available if the plant lives long enough? There is jo cannabis in the pot qhere it is being grown so root mixture isnt a possibility here. Im not trolling 😅😅 it is seriously real and im still very confused haha

More pictures please. Cool looking plant, has some cannabis features like pistol structure and growth/node structure but the leaves are nothing similar to any cannabis I've seen.

That's because it isnt cannabis. It is romaine lettuce 😊 I'll get more pictures to post tomorrow and tou can tell me what you think 😊

I highly doubt your cannabis male pollinated your romaine lettuce. What you see here is preflowers on your romaine. This is refered to as "bolting". Do keep us up to date though by using the canna-curate tag. I would hate to miss out on the biggest news in the plant world if i am wrong, lol.

Lettuce does not bolt in this fashion, atleast accroding to the information i have found thus far! I did how ever take a new picture because guess what.... ITS GROWING CRYSTALS. i'm freaking out right now! This is so cool!

I posted a new picture! Let me know what you think... I'm super intrigued by all of this!

Congratulations @tainagoddess! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87