10 magic beans. Help me release their organic potential to create a real OG.

in #cannabis6 years ago
I am considering growing my own Hemp plant. Obviously this will be for personal use. I support the right for people to use this plant for whatever reasons they want to. As long as your not creeping around, strangling people with your hemp-rope, I don't see the big deal.

So this is something I should have done a long time ago and I'll admit I have had a couple of half-hearted attempts. But after giving it some though, I have decided to take the first step toward producing some home-grown Budha!!!

The key word is Screenshot-2018-1-21 organic plants - Google Search.png


My life has changed drastically over the last three years. This is due to nothing more than simply waking up to the systemic poisoning of the Human-race. What started with me buying bottled water has developed into me making myself a little veggie patch and eating less processed food. I still have many bad habits, but I am on the right path.

I have very basic knowledge of any form of gardening but I am aware that there is a science to it, and science is something I can relate to. Probably why I end up growing Veg and never actually eating it! I just like watching it grow and there is nothing wrong with that. Besides it isn't exactly quality produce I'm leaving to rot.

This will have to be an indoor project(for obvious reasons) but my main focus will be on doing this as organically as possible, but at the same time, producing a good yield. If possible I would like to use the whole plant for as many reasons as possible. So any ideas for how to make CBD oil, cakes maybe even smoothies! Anything like that would be appreciated.

I will be starting from seed so my first question is what is the best way to germinate the seeds and send them all off to Ganja-nursery? I have heard that this can be done by just leaving them inside moist loo role, but there must be better ways?

Next questions would be about the type of soil, the best way to pot the seedlings, room temperature, time scales, hydration techniques and things like that. As I have said, this is about the plant being organic. Once it is time to use feed-additives, I would like to find natural methods(if it's needed at all).

Lighting is something that I am clueless about. I know they need UV and I am aware the time cycles need to be switched at some point, to 12hrs light/12hrs dark. More info and cheaper off-grid methods, would be very helpful(I'm not rich and I don't mind if this doesn't produce the bomb-diggy-bud, just yet.)

Thank you in advance for any help you can give.

Puff puff give! steem image.jpg

PTYAY

links

seed pic - https://www.marijuana.com/news/2017/05/10-year-sentence-for-960g-of-cannabis-seeds-overturned-in-dubai/

food pic - https://www.quora.com/Are-ultra-processed-foods-really-that-bad-for-us

Ganja leaf pic - https://visual.ly/community/infographic/lifestyle/marijuana-uses

Germination pic - https://visual.ly/community/infographic/lifestyle/marijuana-uses

Sort:  

One tip is to make sure you grab some seeds from a reputable breeder of a high CBD variety. You'll have better cannabis with better genetics.

There are two tried and true ways to germinate seeds.

Leave them in a shot glass half full of water. They should sink within 12-24 hours. Shortly after that you should see them crack open and they can be planted.

Alternatively, perhaps an easier method is to take moist paper towel, put the seeds on it and fold it in half, and then stick that in a ziplock bag. I usually don't seal mine all the way. Then leave it on top of something warm in a dark place for like 48 hours. They will likely be showing roots by then.

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you for the info that is very helpful. The seeds are just random ones, so I may consider buying from a shop.(We have HappyDayz in my town which is a cool place. Think he wanted around £20/£30. Is there a way of telling male from female seeds?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63