Tokarev T3 from Afterthought Autos

in #cannabis6 years ago

She Was A Seedling on 8/24, Look at Her Now!

Planted directly in Happy Frog soil, vegged under a 400w HPS then moved under a 1000w HPS. Fed once with MaxiBloom.

Tokarev-T3-Under-a-1000w-hps.png

Sort:  

Really nice. I like how the main cola was allowed to do its thing, and take over, but the side nugs are all decent in their own right.
I also like that it wasn't fed a lot of chems! I bet it will taste great.

Me too. I let the plant naturally grow, no management at all. The flowers are surprisingly dense, even the lower flowers are thick.

The taste and effect is the final test for me though, and she's looking tasty you're right. :)

So it had good airflow and plenty of light, then?
I'm the opposite when it comes to pruning/management, but I find it can work great either way. If the gardener has the time, and knows what the plant likes having done, grooming can be an overall positive. But if the gardener is busy, or isn't sure what can be removed without shocking the plant or depriving it of something it needed, au natural is often best.

I like to say "the plant has done this before... it knows what to do next". I have a do-no-harm attitude, but enjoy boosting a plant's efficiency when I can.

I look forward to hearing the taste/effect test report!!

Plenty of airflow, "almost" enough light. A tiny bit of extra stretch is there from not being as close to the 400w as it would have liked.

This was a run to simply see what the genetics would do on their own. As "hands-off" as I could get, so to speak.

I'll be sure to post the results. ;)

FYI you do not want to mess with autos too much as far as HST goes. Maybe a little light LST at most. You did the right thing for autos by leaving it be!

Nice job!

Yep, not a lot of people are aware the best results from autos are when you provide a stress free place to grow. Normally I would LST, but as I mentioned I wanted to see the natural structure of the genetics. :)

I strongly recommend people practice sprouting and early growth with bag seeds. Especially if you're buying your autoflower seeds. The easier of a life you can give them, the closer they'll get to their maximum yield. :)

I'm a 'less is more' kind of grower and rather happy about how well she's fading. :) Rather happy about the health and vigor of the plant itself, wish it had been in 10 gallons of soil, and outside at the height of summer. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48