You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Federal Legalization of Cannabis Successfully Passes Vote in House Committee

in #cannabis4 years ago

This truly is amazing news! Even if it doesn't pass, as you said, it's still a huge breakthrough. I never thought I'd see it happen in my lifetime.
Of course, being quite cynical these days, I have to wonder why now.
It's possibly just for votes... bill sponsored by Kamala Harris...

Her sister is a member of the CFR and whatever is prompting this move, whatever THEY'RE thinking, may it blow up in their face.

That does seem likely that this will not serve them well but it will benefit the people, no question in my mind.

Other thinking says that it's become apparent that cannabis usage can't be stopped at this point and they either allow the people to get used to thumbing their nose at Federal law or decriminalize it so it looks like they're still in control.

Under that scenario, it might just pass.

Sort:  

I definitely agree that they need to maintain the illusion of control which would lead them to ultimately legalizing cannabis federally. One of the things that really strikes me as interesting though is that they are looking at rehabilitating communities which have been most affected. To me, this speaks from a different place than maintaining the illusion of control. But who knows LOL

Yes, that is interesting indeed. State benevolence? It does raise an eyebrow as it's out of character. The control is incomplete and may they be losing ground. :)
How's the grow coming along?

Right? Maybe we’re seeing something extraordinary. Maybe we’re seeing a distraction. 🤷‍♀️

The grow.. ugh. Turns out, indoor growing is significantly more difficult than outdoor lol 😂 been making a lot of adjustments, for one my light was too close. Got some light damage, but it’s starting to bounce back. About to put them in their largest pots so I can start stress training early before throwing up a net later.

Yours ?

I think they're doing well as far as I can tell. There's 4 branches that really shot up while I was on vacation and all I really changed was to turn off the bloom switch.

I thought you were supposed to leave them both on, don't think so now.
https://www.truthemporium.com/mygrows/

trying to chronicle as much as I can to fine tune the next grow. not scientific I know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72