You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mexico Legalizes Cannabis & Why Cannabis Can Single Handedly Save The World

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

Awesome, awesome, awesome interview! I will download the app and search HR1227, and do what you said. However, I have no faith in my state's senators and representatives. I have contacted them about many issues over the years and either get no response or a canned response.

Erika, you are so spot on. I witnessed chemo and radiation kill my mother. Not cancer. She was fine until she received "treatments." I told her to ask her oncologist for a prescription for medical marijuana because she lost her appetite. She was literally wasting away. He wouldn't do it, and she didn't insist on it.

What you both said about alcohol, I have been saying for years (I used to drink). The crap is marketed to children. You cannot walk into a regular grocery store without having colorful cardboard props and signage making neon-colored wine coolers and "hard" lemonade look like soda pop. That marketing is geared to kids. We live in a crazy up-side down world where alcohol, a substance that is addictive, kills brain cells, makes you lazy and numb, and ruins families is legal, but cannabis, which is health promoting, is illegal. The agenda is so obvious.

In the state of Arizona you can get medical marijuana if you convince your doctor that you need it, and then he gives you permission, and then you pay the state to get a special card, and then you can buy it. It's insane. I'm a grown adult, and I have to ask someone's permission to buy a plant. Yet, it's perfectly legal to sell children artificially flavored root-beer gum made with the toxic chemical aspartame.
As always, thank you, again. There's alot of relevant and important information in your video.

Sort:  

@weq I am so sorry to hear about your Mom. Her life should not have ended that way. But how beautiful that her legacy can live on in your awareness and advocacy. Big hugs to you. 💕

Thank you so very much. Yes, much awareness came from that experience. I've been learning about and advocating natural, nontoxic modes to healing ever since. All the best to you always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69434.69
ETH 3685.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28