Review : Do-Si-Do's

in #cannabis6 years ago
  • Indica Hybrid
  • 4.3 / 5.0
  • Brief description

Do-Si-Dos is an indica dominant hybrid with a long lasting high. The indica ratio is 70% to 30% sativa, which I believe is the perfect balance. It gives you a kick of cerebral high to accompany the deep relaxing feeling of the indica. The flower is beautiful, frosty trichomes covering purple and green leaves. The high lasted longer than most strains and went from an euphoric lift to soothing relaxation.

Do-Si-Dos comes from, as you might have guessed, the strain Girl Scout Cookie. If you allow no enjoyment in your life you wont know that Do-Si-Dos is a famous cookie created and distributed by the Girls Scouts. It is a peanut butter sandwich type deal, which I have zero interest in since I am allergic to nuts...Anyway, Girl Scout Cookie is a hybrid and that’s where the sativa comes from. The other parent strain is Face Off OG, an indica that contributes to the deep relaxing body high.

Do-Si-Dos is a very attractive flower. Bright beautiful colors with a sparkling layer of trichomes. The buds are small and dense, about popcorn size. The flower is a mix of light green and lavender. Beautiful crystals cover the surface along with the orange hairs. It is very pretty.

It feels sticky to touch. When I was breaking it up a syrupy layer of resin stuck to my fingers. I couldn't wait for that sticky resin to get inside of my bowl. The smell was sweet and earthy with a little hint of mint. I smoked it from a glass pipe and really enjoyed the taste. Sweet with a few fruity notes. The smoke burned cool and hit me right away.

The high from Do-Si-Dos was very fun and a bit of an experience. It first started out with a euphoric head rush. I had a burst of energy and felt nice and lifted for a few minutes. I bet that was from the sativa side of the hybrid. And then the sedative kicked in. The dominant indica. I slowly descended to a relaxing warm body feeling. I started to feel a lot more calm which leads into some stoner introspection. I got a little couch locked and chilled out and relaxed for a while. But still feeling happy, just more comfy and lazy.

I would definitely recommend Do-Si-Dos and I give it a 4.3 / 5.0. The flower is pretty and the taste is great. Don't try and do any complicated tasks like build an Ikea desk. Because you will not finish that desk, but you will watch 5 parts of a Netflix documentary series eating pizza rolls. The feeling is nice and relaxing, good if you are being creative or brainstorming. Can soothe you with the body high and help free your thought. Definitely better for evenings or winding down, but does give you a nice lift to start. Not my favorite hybrid of all time, but a really enjoyable long lasting experience.

Sort:  

Awesome review! Are the photos yours?

You know pretty much about this things. It seems that this little green is quite effective and relaxing indeed.

how to get it can you ship to india

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

it looks delicious ^^

YUM!! This looks amazing. Pretty much drooling over here.

I remember buying Do Si Dos at my local smoke shop cause it was on discount. Pretty good strain, I would agree. The look and feel of an indica, but not the typical indica stony high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61