You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you get high off second-hand cannabis smoke?!

in #cannabis5 years ago

I must disagree... once upon a time, in my youth (circa 1998) the weed was weighing in at about 2% THC... one bowl could last you an entire night, in full comfort and allowing you to retain competence for an entire 6 hour session of Dungeons & Dragons, World of Darkness, or the RPG of your choice... Three bowls, and the whole room was fried by 5am, which sucked for SLA games, but otherwise was still fun and good...

Now is not 1998... I gave up cannibas not because I wanted too, but because the shit that is commonly available on the streets nowadays, for $10 no less (if you got a quality hookup) is 8-12%.... That is borderline Weapons Grade weed. The THC content is so high now that the only way I can enjoy a quiet night is to drop 2-3 flakes in a cigarette maker with a load of regular smoking tobacco... Effectively, I'm just smoking a cigarette..

And it will blow me out of my gourd. A full bowl, of this shit? My old smoking buddies, hardcore fully encultured boys with a hefty tolerance, can't even get through a session of Overwatch after one to two hits... It's just too goddamn strong nowadays... due to the potency-race that has been created by the War on Drugs, this shit is approaching dangerous levels.. It has gone too far.

And there's no damn way that the drug cartels are going to intentionally step-down their product out of social concern. They want money, like any corporation.

The only way to deal with this, in any effective method, is full-scale legalization. I'm not saying this because I'm in favour of a nation of stoned-out potheads (far from it) but because if, and only if it is fully legalized, can it be properly regulated... There will always be those who want to buy the hard shit, but the weed that is commonly available will be of a safe variety, and folks like myself, who just want an easy buzz, won't have to roll the dice everytime they make a buy. It will be safe, again.

And that's just how I feel.

Silas Danois

Sort:  

Making your own edibles makes it easier to regulate doses. Here's my favorite recipe....

https://smoke.io/introduce/@novacadian/this-aint-your-grandma-s-cookie-recipe-recipe

Bah... got so busy preaching that I forgot my point. One night I and my ex-roomie sparked up a bowl the commonly available shit in a room with a total noob... and she got completely wasted.. She was so giddy, and silly, and she didn't know why... And my friend and I winked at each other in agreement to just play along like nothing was out of the ordinary. It was really cute. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90