You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIDEO: FOX News Doctor Says Marijuana Causes Heart Attacks, Crack Babies, And Overdoses

in #cannabis6 years ago

I can link you to a study that shows that marijuana effects your endocrine system in your brain and gonads. How it does that is not for me to say, but anytime you mess with someone's sexual function, you are opening up a can of worms. There are many downsides to marijuana. As an ex-marijuana user, I can attest to this fact. There are some pros, but you have to take the good with the bad as opposed to only taking the good and ignoring the bad.

Sort:  

I have seen the same study I believe that it is believed that the "Super Weed" that everyone smokes today lowers men testosterone. I am not a scientist but it is worth looking into. My thoughts are marijuana in its natural state meaning marijuana that is found growing in the wild male and female plants is the healthiest form of marijuana. It is when "man" puts his dirty little fingers on it and grow it in an un-natural way ie in a closet or lab separating it from the male plants and manipulating its THC content is when degradation begins.

It's hard to tell. I hate when people use the argument that just cause something comes from nature, it can't hurt me. I know you're not saying that, but I hear it so often that it's annoying. I think in the case that you're talking about, man's manipulation of the plant comes in the form of taking a flame that HE created to combust the plant and inhale it into his lungs.

You are actually correct. Ot is not natural for humans to intentionally inhale smoke. Eating it would be more natural.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43