You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having Enough: Musings On Being a LOUSY Capitalist... and a LOUSY Collectivist!

in #capitalism6 years ago (edited)

Maybe an "in between". I do believe in Capitalism but I also believe that there is a huge disproportionate amount of people who through no fault of their own are on the side of "the have nots" in this World

This may or may not be relevant to your post but I was reading some Commentary recently about how some groups of people think. And in particular it was spotlighting the Alt. Right here in the US and the flawed mentality that some of them have. For instance ,many believe that a person's position in Life is based on Self Determination and Choices. But scientific data just does NOT support this. It rather points toward genetic predisposition as a main indicator in determining social and economic position in this World.

I think of course that could be a simplisitc way to look at things but there is some Truth to it. I am not trying to sound better than thou or mean but just being brutally honest as we all have seen or come into contact with those individuals who regardless of how determined they are to be really successful they just do not have what it takes to be able to make it to that Level. It's just not in there "wiring" or DNA. Heck, some I have seen just do not have the perspective to even connect the dots to see that being persistent and determined can really pay off. They cannot even comprehend that concept in it's most basic form.

No matter how hard they try. And as I say I'm not trying to be insulting but it is what it is !!

So sometimes I look at that and say well Capitalism is great for some but for others born into this World NOT so much. Consequently, as I referred to earlier I am a "In betweener"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83