What is up with Captcha today?!?!?

in #captcha7 years ago

Like most of you, I am a victim of over 100 Captcha's a day. 


MoonBitcoin Faucet


Today it was much more annoying than other days. The first Captcha I did today was for a faucet that I use, typically with that particular faucet I have to do the Captcha 2 or 3 times. This is why I start with that faucet every day, but today I ended up doing the Captcha 11 times. I thought it might just be that site freaking out, so I moved to the next faucet. The next faucet, MoonDOGE Faucet same thing 11 times and the one after that 10. Not only this but every Captcha I did would do that annoying thing, where the picture will disappear and a new one will show so graciously for you to click again and again and again. What is going on???

So I went to my other sites (MoonLitecoin Faucet, Bonus Bitcoin, and Bit Fun)and the same thing, between 7 and 12 times each. So I ran across a Captcha on a site called LogMeIn, which is completely unrelated from faucets. It made me do the Captcha 15 times and still would not allow me in. I had to reload the page and start over, after 10 more times I was allowed in. 

Moving through my day I ran across a Captcha on one of my cloud mining sites(Aurora Mine), I entered the Captcha 8 times and it gave me an error. I attempted it 5 more times, at about 7 - 10 Captcha's each time and finally got in. 

Something is going on with Captcha and let's hope that they fix it or they are going away. 

Keep an eye on this and let me know if you experienced the same thing down below.


You all have a wonderful day and watch out for those Captchas!


Sort:  

I had something similar happen. I didn't have to do it nearly as many times as you, but it was definitely 6 - 7 times for each one. I agree it was damned annoying. I even looked for a link where I could complain to someone about all this time and aggravation, but since I've also heard people complaining about unanswered emails, in the end, I didn't bother.

Three times of solving those stupid pictures is often enough -- because some of them are so simple you can't screw them up. To have to answer half a dozen when you couldn't possibly have gotten all five previous ones wrong really did start to annoy me.

I even asked my husband ... "Do you think there's any possibility that after a certain level they start trying to discourage you from going to these sites? Don't the people running them depend on visitors doing this to benefit their interests? Why would they go to such trouble just to piss people off?"

Maybe it was just a temporary glitch. Like you, I certainly hope so ... because having to do a captcha more than twice (because I hate them in the first place -- they are so damn boring!!) and I start to ask myself, is this really worth it?

I also wondered if collecting more often than usual might have triggered some kind of "stalling device" ... so that throwing half a dozen captchas at you was meant to deliberately slow you down -- or make you mad enough to go away a while so the faucet's "drip rate" would also slow down, too.

Like you, I don't have any answers. Like you, I also didn't sign up to devote my life to solving captchas.

Lol! Too funny. Maybe it didn't like your answers. Aren't there always 3 squares that you have to push? So wild that it happened so many times on multiple sites. :) #theunmentionables

Exactly, It usually only does require 3 or 4 and at the most it asks me 1 or 2 times. And it is hard to get the picture answers wrongs. Going to test today.

Lol! Hopefully it doesn't go crazy for you today too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64