First Car Wash with Plasti Dipped Rims

in #car6 years ago


Before I Plasti Dipped my rims I had a few people who had me doubting how well it would hold up. Would it start peeling, would it get water under the material, or would it even hold up in a car wash?

I wanted to take you through my first car wash with my rims. I Plasti Dipped my rims on 12/25-26/2017. I wanted to wait at least 7-10 days before going through a wash to allow time for the material to set up good.

This car wash took place on 01/05/2018. Which was 10 days after I completed my rims.

I will be doing status updates on how the Plasti Dipped held up, So Stay Tuned!

Music by: DB Wolfman
(Made using Logic Pro X instruments and Apple Loops)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @dbwolfman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16