Ford Thunderbird!!

in #car7 years ago

Ford Thunderbird!!

IMG_0801.jpg
The Ford Thunderbird definitely is one of my favorite classic sport cars. The one featured in this post was immaculate!! A convertible car like this is one of my dream cars, just think of hitting the long road in one of these.
IMG_0799_2.jpg
Look at that smooth red paint, it is just perfect.
IMG_0795.jpg
Below is the view from inside, look at that bright red steel dashboard - it just looks great.
IMG_0791.jpg
Shining chrome bumpers, which is better than a mirror, see the reflection in the bumper, and the classic lines of the car.
IMG_0786.jpg
The spare-wheel sits at the back, just look at the detail, and easily accessible when needed, it also adds to the classic look of the car - great.
IMG_0782.jpg

I would love to park a beauty like this in my garage!!

All the photos were taken by me, using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this Thunderbird as much as I did.

Sort:  

That is soooo one of my favourite cars too!!
I even like the 2002-2005 model - they really tried to modernize this version... Maybe one day hey 😉

I'm assuming this bad boy has a V8 under the bonnet. What's the top speed on these?

These cars did have a 4.8l V8 engine, but the top speed were rather slow at about 175 km/h.

Well, for a vehicle that weighs a few tons, I'd say 175kph is pretty good.

Indeed it is a dream car.

Yes, I would love one like that.

Beast

Beautiful car! I like the bright red color and its classic design! Really great! ;)

It really is an amazing car.

You're right! It's really amazing! ;)

That is an incredible car. Was that a car show in SA?

Yes, we have a yearly show in August, called cars in the park, this is our biggest car show.

what a beauty dear friend @rynow, this car is a real dream, congratulations on the find
have a good weekend

Thank you very much for the visit.

Wow. That a beauty! Thanks for sharing this. Enjoyed the walk down memory lane.

I really love that car.

Simplemente, impecable.
Disfruto muchísimo tus post acerca de los vehículos.
Gracias por compartir, hermano.

Este coche es una verdadera belleza y en excelentes condiciones.

wow! nice car,
the color is so beautiful

thank you for sharing
upvote

You are welcome, I loved this car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71