1st Day at a New Job!

in #career7 years ago

Today I started as a Dental Lab Processor. I'm going to be making dentures for a living. This is a strange career move, one that I did not foresee, as I never had thought of this career existing. But, a few weeks ago I was job hunting and came across the job title and googled it. I love making things and using my hands and after many years in the food industry was looking for something new. I'm working in a brand new dentist office and today was just unpacking and moving in, no teeth making just yet. But, as I set up my new station with tools that I'm not even sure what they do yet, I couldn't help but feel excited. I like my coworkers and it seems they are excited to teach me and I'm excited to learn! So here's to a new adventure in false teeth! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @busybuzzing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67