in reference to escargots (In response to @massola )

in #cargol6 years ago (edited)

In reference at your post: https://steemit.com/food/@massola/escargot-is-it-good-c21fda71fed5f,

In Lleida, the snail is often eaten, and very appreciated food. We say Cargols.
The most appreciated breed is "Bové" (larger with a slightly harder texture; cooked alone, with roasted meat or cooked in sauce) and "Caragolina" (small and generally cooked with its sauce). The snail is used too as an ingredient.


Suggestions:- you will need to look for the recipe.
”Cargols a la Llauna”
“Cargols la gormanta tradicional”
Cargols a la caçola amb carn - Gormanta amb carn
snail Crayfish and prawn
cooked with Jamon Serrano

As an ingredient
Cassola de troç
Arròs amb cargols

As you can see @massola , in Lleida there are a great variety of recipes cooked with snails.
There are many more.....
in my area there are snail breeding farms

Sort:  

i love to eat Cargols, a la llauna my favorites one's :))

For me too, @beiker. But i like them anyway. Always with wine!!!!

You got a 15.55% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @cgolano! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

I had escargot recently at a restaurant in Paris. I thought it was OK, but I'm not a big fan.

But I tried it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56