Our Lady of Mount Carmel - Pray for U.S.

in #carmelite6 years ago (edited)

Image1142.jpg

The following is a Novena Prayer to Mary, Mother of Carmel

"Mary, Mother of Carmel, channel of God's tenderest mercy to all who seek your refuge and advocacy, with confidence I place myself at your feet.

I ask that you guide my efforts to be open to God's Word as revealed in the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, your Son.

I desire to follow your example of humble submission to God's will, even as I now place my needs and desires before you.

(Pause to mention your request/need silently)

I thank you for the many blessings that I have enjoyed through your intercession on my behalf to your Son.

Continue to be with me in my experience of joy and sorrow, my times of challenge and peace and in all the ordinary moments of my life.

With confidence I ask all in the name of Jesus.

Note: This prayer was copied from a Holy card generated by the Carmelite Community of he Word, 394 Bem Road, Gallitzin, Pennsylvania 16641.

The picture was taken at a Carmelite Church in Boca Raton Florida in 2010 with a Canon Powershot A590 IS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71