Sort:  

It is a sweet yeast bread, but is very traditional for Carnival here. Is there a carnival celebration on your Island?

If today there was a parade with some floats, I could not go because I do not feel well

I hope you are feeling better now!

If I'm better, I was resting. And how are you? When did the kids visit you?

My grandson just left. He is going tomorrow to take his test for his driver's license and he needed to do a few more practice hours in the dark to have all his practice hours completed before he takes the test. So he drove out here to see me. He has grown up to be such a fun kid!

My Chicago kids will be here in another week. They are coming for the weekend and bringing their cat to stay with me for two weeks while they go on vacation to Mexico. It will be fun to have him here!

It must be great to learn to drive. I'm sure it would be great for you to have that kitten at home, one of the places that I would love to visit Mexico.

Learning to drive is expected and pretty essential here. Unless you live in one of the big cities there is no public transportation to speak of so the only way to get around this to own a car and drive yourself.

Their cat has stayed with me before and I really enjoyed having him. They are traveling to Tulum, Mexico and are planning to sit on the beach for 2 weeks.

I have been in some of the border towns and vacationed with the kids in Puerto Vallarta, but have not traveled around much in Mexico.

If I was remembering and some time ago you posted some pictures when he were at home. I hope they enjoy the trip a lot, I have seen pictures of Tulum and it is really beautiful place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92