You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitBoard Carnival Challenge- Mardi Gras

in #carnival5 years ago

Happy Carnival!!! There is always so much activity, but, not as much as this time of year!

Your pictures are spectacular and I have seen some pretty bizarre looking people there.

!tip

Sort:  

It is is a wild party, even without Carnival!

That is true! I lived in New Orleans for a few months and hello! It was an everyday affair.

I would be dead by now if I lived there. :)

But it is a good place to eat! 😃

Oh my gosh, yes! A few years back one of my neighbors was from New Orleans had a promotion party. I can tell you that it was the biggest Cajun party I've ever seen! Their uncle came from the swamp somewhere around there came and brought this big Black Cauldron and cooked all night. Right there in Civilization, New Orleans came to Texas.

That would be fun! My Cajun experiences have all been in restaurants! Nothing as authentic as what are you experienced!

It really was! We had jambalaya made the way they do with the sausage and shrimp and everything else in it. And the party lasted for two days. LOL

I love the way they party. As long as my house was across the street and I could go home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92