You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitBoard Carnival Challenge- Mardi Gras

in #carnival5 years ago

A couple of times on business trips to conferences scheduled at that time (surely pure coincidence ... 😉), I have been to New Orleans during the Mardi Gras. Personally, I like your approach better ...

"But alas, there are no Carnival celebrations back home in Wisconsin, so I have had to create my own traditions and each year I make a King Cake. With a recipe from King Arthur flour King Cake Recipe"

... and wishing I could take a virtual bite of your King Cake. Looks delicious @melinda010100!! 😊 👍

Sort:  

I have no problem with missing Mardi Gras! I'm not into the whole alcohol thing and it appears to me that is the main focus. Do you want coffee with your king cake?

Yes well @melinda010100 ...

"I have no problem with missing Mardi Gras! I'm not into the whole alcohol thing and it appears to me that is the main focus."

... actually the alcohol just loosens the inhibitions for all the rest of it .... Not of interest to me. A man happily married for 43 years and counting ... 😊

Yes, please coffee with it sounds wonderful. The way I drink it, if I am being "bad" is a little coffee with my cream and sugar ... 😏😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92