Lock Meowt by Carousel Kings: Pop-Punk + Cats = The Purrfect Springtime Banger

in #carouselkings5 years ago (edited)

Carousel Kings “Lock Meowt“ is from our upcoming album, Plus Ultra available May 31st.

Pre Order Here - http://smarturl.it/ckplusultra

LYRICS:

Remember when I used to know you?
I was too busy being into myself
Took a long time for me to see truth
That I became somebody else
Now it hurts and your absence makes it worse
Still trying to forget you
It’s the worst how your actions are perverse
They’re always blurring out the truth

Guess this is the way that you always want it
Keeping my ghost trapped inside your closet
You lock me out
You Lock me out
When the rain is pouring down you always try and lock me out

Remember when you used to know me?
You were too busy putting me on the shelf
Took a long time for you to change views
To see me as somebody else

And it how your actions are perverse
Still trying to forget you
I’ve learned I’ve got to find a new home turf-
The only way I’ll accept you

I’m searching for permanence
Displace and erase all that I have left

Directed by Brian Raida
Produced by Andrew Melzer
© Victory Records 2019

#CarouselKings #LockMeowt #VictoryRecords #PlusUltra #RockMusic #AlternativeRock #AltRock #GuitarSolo #StrandbergGuitars #PopPunkisNotDead #DefendPopPunk #Cats #CatVideos #CatVideo #CatsofSteemit #CatsofSteem #SteemitCats #CatLover #CatLovers #ILoveCats #CatMeme #ICanHasPunkRock #CatsCatsCats #Kitty #Kitties #CuteCatCrew #BoysWhoLoveCats #PopPunk #PopPunkers #PopPunkBand

For more information about the Catcade please visit them at http://www.thecatcade.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @carouselkings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99