Basement to wood shop conversion Post 3 – UPDATE!

in #carpentry7 years ago

Well lets see, the past few days I have been working on the basement wood shop. I now have the two tables up against the wall with the saw in between them. This will be the miter station with tools and accessories storage area. It covers a span of sixteen feet from end to end and extends out from the wall about twenty four inches.

IMG_20170702_191459.jpg

About one and a half steps from it will be the assembly table. This should work out pretty good for me as I would not have to move around more than a step or two to reach what I need to do my work.

These are some of the item topics I will be covering in future episodes of my posts. They may not appear in this order, just that I will follow this list in order of necessity of the item I need.

Tool storage system (for the wall above the miter station)
Four legged stools (that will be used in the shop)
Wood framed belt sander (plans purchased from https://www.youtube.com/user/Matthiaswandel?&ytbChannel=Matthias%20Wandel)
Table saw Sled
Box Joint Jig (plans purchased from https://www.youtube.com/user/Matthiaswandel?&ytbChannel=Matthias%20Wandel)
Storm Window sash extensions (needed to do to repair my own windows)
Building storage cabinets
Building the metal fabrication area out
Building the electronics area out
Building air circulation units for the shop
Building the dust collection system for the shop
Building wood scrap collection bins for the shop
A building of a complete Honey Bee hive from scratch. (I may do a post on each hive type that is available)

I believe I have a lot to offer the steemit community, but my content is not unique. Some of my own designs may be unique in that they would be my designs that I thought up. But after thousands of years of humanity I am sure someone, at some time, has previously thought up something similar. Also being in a trade that has hundreds of thousands of people doing the same thing as I am, I am sure they are probably doing it better. I am not a “Master Carpenter” or “Master Beekeeper” and I never have, nor never will claim to be. I am self taught in these trades because I choose to lean them. I did not have to pay any money to learn them, and I can only get better at them with putting what I learn into practice.

Here is a question I would like to ask the steemit community. Would you like me to start making videos of each project? Or are you content to read the description of how I put these projects together? Leave a comment below with “Video” or “Blog” or “Both” the one with the most number I will do for you.

I do feel I need to apologize for the amount of time it is taking to post updates about this project. I keep seeing my followers increase, then level off, then after a day or so it starts falling. I am one man with some physical disabilities trying to get physical, heavy work done to provide content for this blog. It is tough for me to do this physical work, and it is very painful to me when I do work for long periods of time. I refuse to apply for disability benefits from my government. I wish to provide for myself and my family. I wish my government to leave me in peace and keep it’s nose and fingers out of my life. I wish I was not in constant pain for the last forty years. I wish I was not going bald!. I wish it was not above seventy five degrees here in the summer. But you know what! That is life! I take what life gives and I make the best I can of it. I can say that this blog will have daily or regularly posted content provided to it once the renovation is done.

If the content I provide is useful, interesting to you, or nicks your funny bone, then up-vote it! Re-steemit! And follow! It not only gives me a few pennies income but also raises my influence to up-vote content I like reading about. It may be your content! It may be someone else’s content. We support each other and we get paid for doing it. What other platform does that! If your following me and expecting a follow back just to raise the numbers of your followers then you might be waiting for me to follow you a long time. If your content is nothing I am interested in then why should I follow you? I expect the same from you. I do check out the blog of everyone that follows me. It is a lot of content so if I am not following yet!, does not mean I would not follow you. I might not have viewed your content yet.

The main focus of this blog is “Carpentry & Bee Keeping” the two hobbies I would like to turn into a business. By the way that is where I came up with the name for this blog/business @carpenterbee. My secondary focuses are my other hobbies that I like to do for fun. If it works out for me to be able to incorporate them into the main focus and business, that would be fine too. But the secondary focuses are not the priority. My goals for this blog/business is to make enough money to buy five or ten acres of land for a bigger shop, a large apiary and a garden.

So there you have it! Humanity is FUBAR, and you will always get an honest answer or response from your comments on this blog. I will always be honest in what I present on this blog. I will always respond to comments until it is physically impossible to stay awake to make response comments. After all there is only twenty four hours in a day. If you missed the first parts here they are below. Thank you for your time.
Part 1 - https://steemit.com/carpentry/@carpenterbee/the-daunting-task-of-my-basement-remodel-into-a-wood-shop-post-1
Part 2 - https://steemit.com/carpentry/@carpenterbee/the-daunting-task-of-my-basement-remodel-into-a-wood-shop-post-2

Peace to all and have a great day!


my avatar image provided by http://www.clker.com/clipart-teal-bee.html


Steemit-Beekeepers-carpenterbee.png

my bee keeping badge graphics provided by @daddykirbs

All Content on this blog is 100% @carpenterbee in thought and action


all non original content is linked to it’s source when it is used

If you would like, Up-vote, resteem, and Follow me @carpenterbee

Sort:  

Congratulations @carpenterbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Videos, please :)

Working on it! As soon as I have enough to transfer to bit coin, I'll get a video camera. I'll use my phone for now but I can not vouch for the video quality of a 3megapixle camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65